We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful suites with lovely hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Suite one
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Suite one
Suite one bathroom View of guest-house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Suite one
Suite one bathroom
View of guest-house
Suite two
Suite two
Private courtyard with French chateau tiles
Sunset from Twelve Apostles hiking path
Twelve Apostles hiking path
Clouds over Twelve Apostles mountains
View from Pipe Track hiking path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Wesley L
1 review
“Beautiful suites with lovely hosts”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Private, clean and peaceful.

Beautiful suites with friendly and welcoming hosts.

Would definitely recommend to all

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulsue20...
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
“Thanks for all your hospitality and making our visit to Cape Town most enjoyable in your Bakoven suite”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The service we experienced was world-class and we loved the private entrance and the fact that we had access to all the amenities we required. The location is a hidden jewel in that we walked from Bakoven, along the Camps Bay beach up the hill to the Glen and through Clifton to Bantry Bay and then back to enjoy a few cold beer and food at one of the many Camps Bay restaurants overlooking the Atlantic. Thanks to Barry for a most memorable healthy breakfast which included coffee and mineral water, fresh fruit salad and cereal, fantastic range of cheeses and biscuits and then the highlight for me, fried onions, tomatoes, chili, garlic, and eggs on toast – absolutely brilliant.

Paul and Sue

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel411
1 review
“Oustanding hospitality, beautiful place”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Barry and Chrissie gave us and our children such a warm welcome from the moment we arrived, right up until Chrissie personally delivered the keys we left behind to us at the airport! They were great to the kids and enjoyed their company. The rooms are beautiful, they have excellent taste and the design is original. We originally booked two rooms but they suggested that we could fit in one with extra beds - this worked well for us with small kids, but parents that want more space should rent both rooms. The rooms are next door in a private secure courtyard, so it would be easy for the kids to safely come to their parents room if needed. The breakfast was really good and Barry even gave me a BBQ steak after I wandered in exhausted from the Cape Argus bike race.

Camps bay is incredibly beautiful and very close by, there is also a smaller beach near the house. The scenery from camps bay is absolutely breathtaking and there are lots of excellent places to eat and drink. Great access to cape town and down towards cape point in the other direction, a very short drive up to table mountain.

We would definitely go back another time and would fully recommend this accommodation and the hospitality we received.

Joel, Hannah Ella and Mae

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA USA
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2012

Date of stay: February 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing