We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosedene Guest House
Ranked #21 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff was super friendly and the location is perfect. It is on a side street, quiet with almost no noise or traffic. We wanted to go to the beach, so they set us up with a bag of beach towels, we wanted to explore the city so they provided us with a map. They showed us the best things to see and the easiest way to get around. The breakfasts were delicious, freshly made. Even the coffee is amazing. Would def go back again!!

Room Tip: We had the separate building near the pool and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Am C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 239 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife and I was in Cape Town for a vacation we stayed here for 4 nights. First impression was WOW! A home with Table Mountain in front! Couldn't ask more for such an awesome view. Fatima, the manager in charge was sporting and super friendly. She made us felt like we were part of the family. The rooms are individually unique and it's looks like cottage style. Located at Upper Kloof St and probably transportation could be a hassle but the bus service to the city centre is relatively good and reliable. A fews restaurants around and often flooded by people. Good place to stay and the clouds falling from from the Table Mountain really took our breath away!

Room Tip: Choose for a room facing the Table Mountain and you will never regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Located at the end of Upper Kloof street Rosedene is the perfect hotel to spend a couple of days in Cape Town. You have a wonderful view over the city and all major sights are in walking distance. To reach Camps Bay you can catch a bus. The hotel offers great rooms, very friendly and always helpful service and a good breakfast which keeps you strong all day long. The rooms are very quiet and offer everything you need. You can park your rental car in front of the house. The neighborhood is very safe. Great place to relax!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very friendly and accommodating staff, great breakfast, awesome view of the mountain and the city at night, very easy access to all the main attractions in Cape Town including the Table Mountain Cableway which is about 10 minutes away which helps you to beat the crowds in the mornings. Only complaint was a little noise from the entrance gates at night but I think this would only be audible from the first room above the entrance.

Room Tip: Book on the top floor as far from the entrance as possible. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albundy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our stay was beautiful, though short. My boys and I were there for the second time and we were very happy. They also consider Rosedene Guest House their Cape Town home now.

Staff also made my other son's birthday ultra special. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NopasikaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have stayed at Rosedene several times while travelling to Cape Town on business. It is super close to the CBD and just a short walk from a wide range of restaurants.
The staff are extremely friendly and the accomodation is very comfortable with the most wondeful views.
There is a myCity bus stop just a short 5 minute walk downhill which was really convenient for travelling into town or going out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The reception was good and efficcient and friendly. The room was very dated, the carpet was torn and the curtains were torn! The drawer of the side table could not close. The overall impression was stale. The parking area is totally insufficient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank minnie333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 156 in Cape Town Central
648 reviews
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#7 of 156 in Cape Town Central
273 reviews
Villa Costa Rose
#12 of 156 in Cape Town Central
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Belmont Guest House
Belmont Guest House
#16 of 156 in Cape Town Central
167 reviews
Parker Cottage
#1 of 156 in Cape Town Central
1,038 reviews
Wilton Manor Guest House
#37 of 156 in Cape Town Central
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedene Guest House

Address: 28 Upper Kloof Street | Higgovale, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $117 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Rosedene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedene Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing