We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful shop!”

Alon Shina - African Designs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Specialty Jewellery Designer and Retailer with onsite workshop, situated in the V&A Waterfront, Cape Town. We have been collecting gemstones for 18 years and also offer a design and manufacturing service for custom made pieces for our clients from all over the world, in Silver, Gold, Semi –Precious and Precious Gems. Step-by-step, clients are made to feel part of the process.
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful shop!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This shop is full of beautiful, interesting and original designs! Definitely worth a visit while at the V&A Waterfront in Cape Town!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alon S, Manager at Alon Shina - African Designs, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique pieces and not badly priced either”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I recently needed to buy a gift for a landmark birthday for a family member. I was pleasantly surprised with the jewelry at Alon Shina. Really unique pieces and they were very reasonably priced. (when it comes to jewelry, it's not often that you can use those two concepts in one sentence) I ended up chosing a moonstone pendant which was exquisite! I am hoping to hint long and hard with hubby for the ruby pendant for me!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alon S, Manager at Alon Shina - African Designs, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We appreciate it. Enjoy your moonstone pendant and we hope that the hint to your Hubby works so we can see you again shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully designed jewellery.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Alon's design's are so beautiful, so well made and worth every penny! I have bought some incredible pieces from him and his fantastic creative team. His workshop is a joy to look around and he is more than willing to re-design and recreate pieces from your old jewellery or design new pieces exactly as you want - which is what I have done on a various occasions. I cannot recommend his work highly enough!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JkJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alon S, Manager at Alon Shina - African Designs, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. It is such a pleasure working with clients with a mutual love and passion for Jewellery and Gemstones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
“Alon Shina - African Designs”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Beautiful, original pieces,top craftmanship and a big array of designs, all beautifully presented in unique surroundings in the V&A Waterfront, Cape Town

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynden2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alon S, Manager at Alon Shina - African Designs, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alon Shina - African Designs also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Alon Shina - African Designs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing