We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic run around the city

Had a fabulous run with andrew as guide around the beautiful city of Cape Town. What a great way to... read more

Reviewed February 12, 2020
336sjr
,
Sedlescombe, United Kingdom
Great Morning Run in the rain.

Picked up and drop off at my hotel with a 22km run up Table Mountain. Nothing could be better! Only... read more

Reviewed January 14, 2020
Austrunning
Read all 155 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cape Town Central
from $75.07
More Info
from $40.88
More Info
from $13.86
More Info
from $132.40
More Info
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
153
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
153
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide table mountain trail abilities route adventure visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 155 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A thoroughly enjoyable run and a great way to absorb the atmosphere of Cape Town while learning about its history and culture. While I live in Cape Town, I never realized how little I knew about my home city until I took the tour. It’s a fantastic experience and I would recommend it to anyone looking to get out and see Cape Town.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank frdl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Lived in CT for 15 years and work in CBD. Yet, the experience of running through the city I walk through daily was completely different and I was astounded by what I miss every day! A brilliantly unique experience.

Yes, local is lekker, even for a Saffer

A highly recommended way to exercise, see the sights of beautiful Cape Town with a countless array of places for brekkie, coffee or a drink post run.

No matter if, local or tourist - just do it!

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Jay7902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A fantastic way to see Cape Town if you are looking for a road that is a little less travelled. I can highly recommend Run Cape Town to anyone looking to combine an enjoyable workout on holiday with some superb views. Tour guide Phillipa has an encyclopaedic knowledge of the area.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank AndrewW652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Being new to Cape Town and having sadly not enough time to explore the city properly, I made the decision to do a guided running tour organized by Run Cape Town. I enjoyed every minute on this tour. My tour guide Philippa took great care of me and explained me many interesting things during the running in terms of culture, history and local gossip. After the tour I had a good map of the town centre and all the important areas in my head. It helped me later a lot even though orientation is usually no my strongest part at all.
My friends were impressed about my local knowledge later on. They asked me things like “Are you serious that this is your first visit and that you arrived here just 2 days ago?”=)

To sum up, I can recommend this tour to everybody who wants to get in touch with Cape Town, especially if your schedule is tight.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank germanTraveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews