We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”
Review of 10 on Rugby

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
10 on Rugby
Ranked #39 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 18, 2014

everything was perfect! room, service, sea and city view.......we like it very much an we will come back as soon as possible...Annina provides a full service in order to make your stay as perfect as possible. We were there for a couple of days and fully enjoyed it. Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndreasKaltenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 54 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a great place to be and especially to start you SA trip with. The house is fantastic. Annina provides a full service in order to make your stay as perfect as possible. We were there for a couple of days and fully enjoyed it. Thanks

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank gfrca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the 10 on Rugby guesthouse in July this year. I was bowled over by its excellent location – above the city bowl with stunning views, and easy access to Table Mountain. It is beautifully decorated with attention to detail; well-sized rooms and immaculate bathrooms. All amenities one would expect from a B&B of this calibre, and the butler Ernest made me feel quite at home – I was especially impressed by the standard of the breakfast. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend 10 on Rugby to friends and family visiting the beautiful Cape – 5 stars!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Businesslounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank rinchen712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank wolfgangwerthmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lucia0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das gesamte Haus ist architektonisch sehr ansprechend gestaltet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roswitadeckerroeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Redbourne Hilldrop Guesthouse
Redbourne Hilldrop Guesthouse
#37 of 156 in Cape Town Central
143 reviews
City Bowl
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakf...
#40 of 156 in Cape Town Central
54 reviews
City Bowl
Prince Lodge
Prince Lodge
#107 of 156 in Cape Town Central
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Lezard Bleu
Lezard Bleu
#33 of 156 in Cape Town Central
192 reviews
City Bowl
Villa Bianca
Villa Bianca
#49 of 156 in Cape Town Central
45 reviews
Rutland Lodge
#52 of 156 in Cape Town Central
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 on Rugby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 on Rugby

Address: 10 Rugby Road | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $37 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 10 on Rugby 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 On Rugby - Luxury Bed and Breakfast is set to re-define the guesthouse accommodation standard in South Africa, not only by featuring an array of designer furniture imported from Europe, but also by offering an in-house chef dedicated to your gastronomical well-being during high season. 10 On Rugby holds a superb penthouse apartment, complimented by the Sea View and Mountain View suites - each with a distinct character and special appeal of their own. The Garden apartment is aptly named for being exactly that: an apartment that opens onto our lush garden and pool area. It consists of two rooms and an en-suite bathroom. The bedroom features a queen sized bed and the lounge area a comfortable, imported sofa bed which folds out to a queen size bed as well. Besides the magnificent views from all the rooms, 10 on Rugby features a swimming pool in a landscaped setting, air-conditioning, satellite TV, Bar fridge, free Wi-Fi, en-suite bathrooms in all the suites and safe off-street parking. All rooms are fitted with a safe, and come with a hairdryer, swimming towel and bathrobe for your convenience. Our high standard breakfast is served in the our sunny breakfast room, while the adjunct sun deck features views of the city and the Cape harbor below - perfect for sunset cocktails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
10 On Rugby Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing