We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value Buffet”
Review of Linko Restaurant

Linko Restaurant
Ranked #501 of 1,148 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Exquisite asian cuisine in the heart of observatory lower main road inbetween the two etrances of Stones. Has a seated capacity of 60 customers.Come and enjoy our buffet specials and/or order from our tasty, variety filled menu of Asian cuisine and desserts.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Value Buffet”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I've not tried their menu, because it's impossible to turn down the buffet, it's an incredible assortment of your favourite asian dishes and you can really pile it on. The folks are extremely pleasant and always welcoming. My friends swear by the crispy beef noodles, so give those a go. Really so much to enjoy of this place. The decor is simple and with more people inside quite cosy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“At last we found you again!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Thanks, Linko, your Crispy Chicken Chinese style is legendary! So glad we found your new restaurant.
Same great food and really friendly service too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendyallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Linko Restaurant”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went on a Friday night with three people and we shared the two person meal, it was plenty and very, very tasty.
I have now booked for a party of 20 as the service was that good.
They have a choice of buffet or from a menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise Jo-anne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Agulhas, South Africa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome as Linko always is! Now his own restaurant!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Linko has opened his own restaurant in Obs and thank you to Eddie, EdisonOMW, for letting me know where he had moved to.

The crispy chicken is the best we've ever had! The sushi is great and the deep fried mushrooms, a new dish - a garlic lover's dream!

Well done Linko - excellent food, excellent service, beautifully laid out restaurant! Glad we've found where you've moved to and we'll be regulars!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weary_of_Work_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linko Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Linko Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing