We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family Restaurant”

Empire Asian Restaurant
Ranked #614 of 1,323 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 10, 2016

My wife wanted sushi, I wanted something else.
We found Empire Asian on Main Road Sea Point on a cold evening.
We were warmly welcomed and were found a seat near one of their heaters which made my wife very happy. There was a great selection in Sushi, she found what she was looking for and I had a great Sweet & Sour Pork with noodles. Their food was reasonably priced and they had a good selection of wine which their mark up on it was very reasonable.
We had a great even and next time in Sea Point we will visit them.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We had dinner at Empire Asian in sea point and we both enjoyed the food. Our waiter was very friendly and we had good service. We ordered sushi and springrolls for a starter and crispy duck and Thai curry for the main dish. All our food was excellent. The restuarant was packed and the atmosphere was as good as you can get in a Asian eatery. We will go back.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Vacationer313501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

was looking for a Chinese resturaunt to take the family and drove past empire Asia. It looked busy so we decided to try it. The seating and resturaunt decor is average to poor. The food was good but service poor.i always find it frustrating when our meal is served in pieces. My son was starving and his food came last . overall average experience

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank brad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

We popped in for a quick bite to eat. The menu is large, and they have great sushi platter specials. Service was good and food arrived very fast. We will be back.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

If you're looking for a trendy place to eat Sushi, this is the wrong place! But if first -rate sushi is your goal, then look no further. Well priced, and well above average sushi and dumplings are what you will get at this Sea Point institution. Worth a visit. Just don't expect a long night out.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DavidJSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empire Asian Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Empire Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing