We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strong recommendation: Great guide!”

People Like Us Safaris - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At People Like Us Safaris we have a passion for southern Africa and a passion for sharing it with People from around the world. We run guided adventures to destinations around southern Africa and day tours from Cape Town. Our tours use local accommodation and venture into some of the most beautiful and undisturbed locations on the continent. Personal attention, flexibility and highly informed guides make for a holiday of information, adventure and unforgettable experiences.
Dusseldorf
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Strong recommendation: Great guide!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Jamie took us on a day tour in and around Cape Town. Next to being a very nice and pleasant guy, he is very insightful in the wildlife, the environment and history of the Cape region. He offers a very personalized tour, is flexibly adapting to any preferences. We had a very enjoyable day and can recommend him to anyone who wants to book a shorter or longer trip with him.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ddorf-nord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Having spent a considerable amount of time with Jamie touring Cape Town and its environs recently, my own experience mirrors that encountered by other reviewers. Jamie is extremely affable and his gregarious nature makes one feel relaxed and as though he has been a friend you've known your entire life. His knowledge of Cape Town, it's history and culture, its attractions and of the animals, flora and fauna is unsurpassable and brings this beautiful city to life. He is patient with his clients, makes and you feel that no question is too dumb and that nothing is too much trouble for him. I would thoroughly recommend Jamie and People Like Us Safaris immediately and wholeheartedly. Thanks Jamie for making a wonderful visit all the more special.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3 days of wonder”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I highly recommend People Like Us Safaris if your travels take you to South Africa. We spent 3 marvelous days in Cape Town through a custom designed and guided tour. Jaimie was our private guide and offered the insiders view to this wonderful city. Jaimie provided another layer of understanding through nature, culture, history and all the top sights.

We highly recommend and cannot wait for our return visit to Africa.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank brenda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

What a great experience! Jamie is full of knowledge and gave off a really relaxed and friendly vibe. Book a tour with him and you will see what I mean. He makes you feel like your there with a buddy of yours who knows heaps about Cape Town including the history, culture, wildlife (flora and fauna), etc. My family and I through tons of questions at him and he knew all the answers. The best part was, he enjoyed it. You can tell he has a passion for what he does and that's key to being a great tour guide and delivering a stellar experience! I'm currently looking into some of his other tour options. He takes killer pictures too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyCamOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
1 review
“Excellent Cape Town Tours”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I spent two days touring Cape Town with Jamie Keenan. It was a wonderful experience. Jamie is a pleasure to spend time with and is extremely knowledgeable. His range of expertise covers animals, birds, plants, geology, geography and history. Really amazing. He tailored everything we did to our interests and made our visit to Cape Town a memorable part of a trip of a lifetime. I would highly recommend using him for your visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed People Like Us Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to People Like Us Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing