We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location at De Waterkant”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen and living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and living space
There is a full dining table on the balcony so you can 'live' outside There is a huge, comfortble sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen and living space
There is a full dining table on the balcony so you can 'live' outside
There is a huge, comfortble sofa
The fully equipped kitchen has an espresso machine. Plus a washing machine and dryer
Tranquil bedroom with queen-size bed.
Bedroom decor
The exterior of The Rockwell
The view up Napier St from the balcony
The new bathroom is sleek and contemporary
The balcony has a daybed and a table for 4
There is an indoor, heatd pool and a gym
The interior of The Rockwell is beautifully designed with lots of wood, plants and a 7-floor atrium
The location of The Rockwell could not be more convenient
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy M
Newcastle area
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location at De Waterkant”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very pleasant well equipped apartment in an excellent location only 15 minutes walk from the Waterfront or City centre. We stayed here for 7 nights to enjoy the delights of Cape Town and the Peninsula. We had a hire car for our 3 week trip and were concerned initially about driving in Cape Town. However the apartment was easy to find, had great secure parking and we found it very easy to negotiate our way out of town for day trips. There are some very good restaurants only 5 minutes walk away if you're lazy like us after a long days exploring and the compulsory early evening GnT. Security in the complex is great and we felt very safe. The owner Jenny provided great advice on the area and Cape Town in general.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Wifi access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyTev...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every respect”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week as our introduction to South Africa and it was fantastic. Everything is exactly as shown on the website. The area is perfectly safe and secure, and we particularly liked the fact that this is a private apartment within a boutique hotel complex - so we had every facility and all the benefits of 24 hours reception/security. The hotel staff could not have been more pleasant, friendly or helpful. The In the City people who manage the apartment were also good to deal with. They organised a complimentary clean and linen change half way through our week's stay.
The area is full of excellent shops, bars, cafes and restaurants. We were spoiled for choice.
Jenny was a delight to work with - all her communications were prompt and comprehensive - and her notes on what to see and do in Cape Town were an added bonus. She was very reassuring about our safety concerns.
Everything in the apartment is of top quality - and everything works!
The Spar supermarket in the Cape Quarter met our every need for self-catering.
The location is excellent for most of the key attractions - either an easy walk, or a cheap taxi ride.
Without hesitation we would strongly recommend this apartment to another couple, or a single person - and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the huge balcony. Also the location.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was ideal.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catsplash
Milford CT
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent in all regards”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first visit to SA and our first eight days were spent at this apartment. The apartment is as advertised but the best part was the response from the owner. From our first inquiry to our last goodbye, Jenny was prompt and professional. She answered all our questions and more. All her instructions for arrival were easy to follow. Her management company that met us also provided professional and friendly service and welcoming details to both the apartment and Capetown.

Like others we found the location ideal and the secured parking an added bonus. Everyone at the Rockwell was friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: washer and dryer in apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa C
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment, would definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect place to stay on my visit to Cape Town. A modern, clean and secure apartment. Brilliant location, just minutes walk from the waterfront ( 5 minute walk), Cape Quarter (literally across the road) shops and restaurants. The owner Jenny, was also extremely friendly and helpful and available at any time to help me with questions. Will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Cape Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, helpful and friendly owner
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing