We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem of A Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cape Heritage Hotel
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2007

We were first recommended the Cape Heritage Hotel, and it was described as a good hotel. We must disagree slightly and say that it was a wonderful hotel in everyway and made the beginning of our honeymoon fabulous.

We booked it online and had instant feed back from the owner Nick – we knew this was the place to stay. All correspondents to the hotel were always dealt with promptly with good, honest advice when needed.

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we was asked how our wedding day was – this was before us even checking in and saying who we were. From the start it was so laid back and friendly which suits our style. The staff were honest and advised us that our planned room was not quite ready (due to previous guest being late checking out – don’t think they wanted to leave – we understand why!!) so was offered an alternative room to look at but we decided to chose the original anyway and waited for it to be cleaned. This was no problem for us as we waited in the lovely courtyard of the hotel with our free drinks getting to know Nick and the rest of the staff.

The free fruit and complementary drinks in the front room are such a nice touch, and it also has the internet to use 24/7.

The rooms were big, spacious and lovely, not basic at all and our room had a good view of Table Mountain. We had lovely ‘honeymoon’ surprises left for us throughout our stay which made it all the more special.

The breakfast was lovely and varied every morning and the staff was fantastic and made us feel part of the family.

Any trips which needed booking were done for us and they had plenty of very good advice about the surrounding areas. All the staff would go out of there way to help you from the doorman to mangers. We must thank Jody for her advice on the surrounding eateries – of which we had some fantastic meals. Our favourite’s being the Savoy Cabbage, Five Flies and African Café. All three are a must when in Cape Town.

We can honestly say that we loved every minute of our stay at this hotel and could not fault it. It is somewhere we will defiantly recommend to others as it was to us.

Thanks CHH for making the beginning of our honeymoon so wonderful and one to remember.

Hope to come back soon.

The Broadhurst's - UK

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank TheBroadhursts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2007

One of the best hotels we have ever experienced, so much so that we are already planning a return trip. The building is great but the atmosphere and the team that run it make the whole thing come together. There is a real sense that everyone cares which is sadly not the case in many hotels around the world.

We were looked after from beginning to end and this included a wonderfully organised and perfect wedding with really memorable touches e.g. rose petals all around the bedroom, traditional singing, and not forgetting the oldest vine in South Africa. As requested, it was very low key but a truly memorable day with new guests arriving and joining the wedding party!

The hotel was suggested by a good friend who has enjoyed two separate stays, and his recommendation really lived up to our expectation. In fact part of the charm of the hotel is that the staff are relaxed but genuinely friendly and eager to make sure that you will remember every minute of your stay in Cape Town. We found the location to be ideal for downtown, the beach, Table Mountain, in fact anywhere. Being part of Heritage Square there is a great deal of choice of restaurants right on the door step, as well as Long Street for bars and clubs.

Our fellow guests equally enjoyed the Cape Heritage experience and we compliment Nick and his team for what they have achieved. One of the guests from New York said she would love to be able to ''bottle the atmosphere'' and take it back with her.

Thanks and we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank RossnSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

5 night stay in late March 2007. Read wonderful reviews of this property and my expectations were high. Unfortunately, the hotel did not deliver everything it promised. Rooms were large and nice, but nevertheless fairly basic. Room had poor storage, very few drawers, and bathroom while large, had no storage space other than vanity.
Upon check in we were greeted by the owned with a quick "here's your key, you are in room 110". This was odd since we never introduced ourselves.
Upon entering room it became apparent that this was not our room as there was a gift basket in the room from a travel agent that we did not use. Returned to the desk where the owner responded, "oh you are in 108". I asked "do you know who we are?" and we were again met with the response "108". Found this abrupt and very unprofessional, having never been asked our name, nor welcomed . We were also promised a pot of tea which never did arrive.
Other problems were a poorly suggested private wine tour which was promised at 5-6 hours and ended up being barely 4, with only one mediocare winery visited (It should be noted that it was a Sunday when most wineries are closed, but we were promised that there was plenty of selection and that this would not affect our tour).
Most troubling was that on our last night there we were scheduled to have dinner with a group of friends from Cape Town who promised to pick us up at our hotel. When they did not show up, we phoned them about 30 minutes after our scheduled meeting time and found out that our host had left a detailed message with the manager on duty telling us where and when to meet, which was NEVER delivered to us. We were told by the staff" sorry for the inconvenience" while in reality this was a serious embarassement to us as we were keeping a group of 8 people waiting just around the corner from the hotel.
The wonderful manager Sam who DID provide wonderful service, applogized profusely the next day and told us that the person responsible would be reprimanded. However, this was a real sour note and confirmed the fact that this is a three star hotel with some interested qualities, rather than a five or even four star hotel.
Finally the location isn't great being in the Central Business District, which is desolate at night ( I am a professional body builder and young thug tried to mug me with a nail file around the corner from the hotel in bright daylight), and the night staff would often be found fast asleep at the desk at 11 pm . In Addition, the rooms either overlook a ugly parking lot or a noisy restaurant court yard
Wish I could be more positive, but other than Sam, this stay left much to be desired.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank zachnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2007

What a great place. Booked on strength of trip advisor and what a good decision. This place is wonderful. We had stayed 3 nights at the Waterfront and moved here for 4 nights to see a different area. Excellent decision - waterfront is nice enough but a bit touristy.Coming to Heritage Square area was a lovely contrast. Getting out of the taxi we were greeted"Welcome - you must be Sue and Pete"
Hotel is perfect - beautifully furnished, every room different, very stylish with antiques, wooden floors, fresh flowers, magazines etc. Affordable mini bar, lovely lounges downstairs - one with fridge with complementary water, soft drinks and beers, comfy sofas and the coolest, biggest coffee table in the world!
Owner Nick is superb - really has the personal touch and knows exactly what is going on throughout his hotel and knows all his guests. All staff are faultless and will do anythng to help and advise. Breakfast under the vine is wonderful with whatever you want cooked to order and just good fresh stuff. Yum.
Location great - many restaurants in the square - and you can charge bill to the hotel. We had nice night in Africa Cafe, great lunch in Fat Alberts, a lovely italian meal in Porcini, and many bottles of wine and tapas in Caveau where the people watching was great.
Used hotel recommended Amber Tours for a private wine tour with the lovely Lesley. She tailored the day to our tastes and we had a terrific time from start to finish with a fab picnic at Boschendal (gives a new meaning to picnic - try it)
Hotel has its own car so we used it to get to cable car, for an afternoon at Camps Bay and Clifden and for return to airport. Great set up where hotel gives you a mobile phone and you ring them when you want picked up again!
Hotel is a minutes walk from Long street, and the market at Greenmarket square too.
All in all a great spot - and the best team who really make your stay special. Thanks guys

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank highfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2007

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in February. We booked this hotel on the strength of the reviews on this site. The welcome, accomodation, staff (especially sam) and breakfast were excellent. We had a spacious first floor suite. Our only regret was that we did not stay for longer.

Tony and Claire Carter, UK

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Forest26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2007

We stayed here for the first 4 nights of our honeymoon. We spent the first night in a Luxury room and then we were upgraded to the Suite for the rest of the stay as there had been a cancellation. Both rooms were beautifully decorated.

The staff were delightful - very relaxed, but very professional and they gave very useful tips on what to visit, where to eat etc.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it.

The only negative is that you can hear some noise from the street facing rooms and the tapas bar outside, but having said that we had no problems getting 10 hours sleep in every night!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mrs_Dicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

We stayed for one night in a very large first floor suite. The accommodation, breakfast and service were all excellent. It is also very good value. I have added a photo of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Punter_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,422 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,074 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,856 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,329 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Heritage Hotel

Address: 90 Bree Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $128 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Heritage Square in the heart of Cape Town, the Cape Heritage is a boutique four star hotel that is historic and contemporary; intimate and lively; and stylish and cozy. Originally built in 1771, the hotel has 17 individually decorated bedrooms, which not only retain the charm of the past but are also equipped with an array of modern comforts. The hotel opens out onto a courtyard that houses the oldest living grapevine in South Africa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Heritage Hotel
Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing