We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Daddy Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Tower Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Cape Town Lodge(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Pinnacle(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveler rating
1,126
215
30
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
215
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage squaresavoy cabbagesame blockfour poster bedbree streetlovely courtyardlong streetcharming hotelgreenmarket squaregreat boutiquesmall hotelluxury roomcentral locationlight sleeperour honeymoonloved this hotelrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Cape Heritage Hotel is a lovely central 4 star hotel. Lots of character and history. Our room was very nice, spacious and very well decorated. Staff were helpful and breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimKaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a great hotel located in the heart of Cape Town. We stayed for a week during March 2014. It has a genuine boutique feel with only a small number of rooms set amongst a converted historic building. Most of Cape Town's tourist attractions are within easy reach and the V&A Waterfront is a simple 15 minute walk away. There are also a multitude of very good bars and restaurants close by. The rooms are very large and spacious with each having individual character and all required faciities. The service at the hotel was excellent throughout our stay and the staff were happy to deal with all of our enquiries and requirements, often arranging trips and transport for us using their local expertise. The hotel was very clean and provided a blend of modern and antique furnishings. On the whole this is a fabulous hotel, an excellent base from which to explore Cape Town with fantastic service provided which all helped to greatly enhance our holiday.

Room Tip: The courtyard facing rooms can be a bit noisy on a Friday evening when one of the local restaurants has music playing late. On all other nights there were no problems.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed for 8 nights late February and this was our 7th stay since 2006..... no negatives and endorse the numerous positive reviews. Bree Street is increasingly an excellent location as a base for tourists, with high quality dining options within walking distance. The adjacent staffed car park with reserved bays is another benefit as parking in Cape Town (as in most cities) can be difficult, especially during the day. We see the same staff year on year and they are very welcoming and helpful. Hopefully we will return to Cape Town and Cape Heritage remains our no1 choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are different in layout and furnishings, but we like the suites and 106 is our favourite as it is a period style (early 1800's), with 4 poster bed in a large room and separate small lounge.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Picturesque hotel with lots of charm, wonderful staff and beautiful rooms. The breakfast was varied and tasty.
The only downside is that our rooms were above the bar/restaurant entrance (rooms 111/112) and on a Thursday and Friday night there were a a lot of noisy drinkers and the windows are too thin. One night our non smoking room had a smoke filled bathroom. Even with ear plugs it was hard to avoid the noise.
That said I would recommend the hotel just maybe avoid the rooms we had.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank H_crawf0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights on this, our first trip to South Africa. Had considered upmarket hotels on the V&A waterfront which were twice the price but glad we came here. Had room 107 which was enormous with a huge 4 poster comfy bed, sofa, massive bathroom with huge bath with view of mountains. Service impeccable and great bars and restaurants available in heritage square. V&A waterfront only a 50rand (£3) cab fare away so plenty of options. Fabulous service from lovely people.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank GMJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews