We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
343
75
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
75
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean louistable mountainlovely guesthousegarden poolenjoy cape townrooftop terracebreakfasts were greatquiet streetthoroughly enjoyed our staycamps baycoffee machinebreakfast roomrooms are spaciousconvenient locationa wonderful staya short taxi ridehonesty bar
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 433 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We stayed 1/2 week in this boutique place and enjoyed garden & pool with views of table mountain & lion‘s head. Beautiful decor, excellent beds & linen, lovely breakfast and outstanding service from Jean Louis and Dominique. We recommend to use the fiat 500 convertible they offer for day trips and the collaboration with amazing restaurant THE STACK. We‘re already planning to come back to this fabulous place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janniggemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

A great place to be and visit Capetown. Take the Uber taxi and they will bring you everywhere. Trevoyan rooms are big and clean and the drinks in your room are included. Where do you find that service. We'll meet again!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walterfritse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our five-night stay in this beautiful house. We were quite late booking and availability was limited, so we had the treat of the garden villa with the private patio at the beginning (very nice, especially if you'd like a kitchenette), and moved on to the fabulous Bluemoon suite for the remainder! Dominique is very professional, and resident manager Jean-Louis and all the staff are lovely. Breakfasts were great in the conservatory-style room. Dominique has two mischievous Jack Russells and Jean-Louis recently acquired his adorable puppy, Lola, so they were an unexpected source of entertainment! The rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated, and the only thing I felt was missing was a full-length mirror! We loved the central and convenient location on a quiet residential road, a short walk down from the bustling Kloof Street, where a supermarket and liquor store are very handy. I've already recommended Trevoyan to friends and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Marianne112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Thank you for a very pleasant stay, friendly people and the best view in the world! Rooms are clean with everything you need. Best location, quiet but still in the hub. Breakfast was very well served with a variety of freshness and zest!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ingridv828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Experienced the quiet and serenity of Tamboerskloof. Overnight in comfortable, Victorian style rooms. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking Cape Town and Tamboerskloof. Clean, beautiful and breakfast is on point!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ingrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews