We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
369
77
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
369
77
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain nice guesthouse nice pool coffee machine camps bay honesty bar cape point excellent breakfast a lovely stay stay in cape town every morning stayed nights yogurt dominique waterfront hosts lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 461 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Walking distance to Long Street and many excellent restaurants !!
Very clean rooms.
Delicious breakfast with many options.
View of Table Mountain from the roof and certain rooms.
The owners Urs & Christoph were very friendly and informative.
This guest house has a variety of different rooms which can accommodate many types of travelers: families, couples and solo travelers.
Our group used three rooms... each one was great in its own way.
Overall Trevoyan is a terrific place to stay in a really great location with excellent staff !!!!!
I would 100% recommend this B&B to -anyone- traveling to Cape Town.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Hi Jenell and all the others

Thank you so much for your review which we highly appreciate. Indeed the rooms differ quite a lot and I assume that our gatehouse, the so called budget room, gave the sleeping quality a point less as it is close to the gate. All the other rooms are really quite. Anyhow we hope that you have settled in again in beautiful California and wish you a pleasant summer from cool Cape Town.

Urs and Christoph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Allthough the great view over the Table Mountain fom the Trevoyan, Urs and Christophe advised us to do the Lions Head Mountain top. It was for the first time during our stay in S.A. that we got a good advise, far away from everything that travel offices allways advise.
On top, the accomodation at Trevoyan is supurb !!!! Clean rooms, nice and safe neighborhood, Excellent staff in the B&B. and so on...
Nevertheless, Urs advised us to do a visit to Robben Island, wich he could arrange via internet, but ..... it was beyond our stay that a boat took off, so we couldn't visit one of our goals.

Urs.... Try to keep in mind not to make promisses that you can not keep !!!!!

considering the accomodation.... it is hard to find a better place in S.A.
Keep up the good work guy's....

PS : if you are a smoker, mind the security camera's. They are very early activated

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie-rose d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Hi Bart and Marie-Rose

No wonder that we get so many flowers from Rose (-Marie). Thank you for the roses. We appreciate all these compliments. Yea life is hard to be with a smoker that sneaks around the house and steps into the alarm sensors!!
Regarding Robben Island i strictly have to reject these allegations. lol means leave out lying. haha anyhow we will book the island early enough and not last minute as there is no special price for this also not for Belgiums.

You will be on the island at your next visit. all the best Urs and Christoph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Urs and Christophe were great! Their guesthouse has been described with many superlatives so we can only endorse what has been written. On the weekend of the Argos bikeride they saved us by finding us accomodation when all looked gloomy and we thought we were on the street! We will be back. Thank you for your hospitality again. Thankyou also to all your staff who were also very good and helpful. Great garden. Best Wishes, C and G from Dubai

Date of stay: March 2012
Thank PiratesofStMalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Hi Clive
Thank you very much for your review. You are probably the only ones that have slept in three different rooms in three nights. So your judgement counts a lot.
We are happy that we could assist and that you liked it in Trevoyan.
Hope you do not have to many sandstorms over there in Dubai. Wishing you all the best.

Urs and Christoph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have stayed at the Trevoyan on several occasions. It is the most wonderful place one can imagine. It is located in a safe area, Tamboerskloof, close to most major attractions.
The owners really make you feel like part of the family and any question you may have will be answered immediately. Any help needed will be available.
The rooms are spacious and really lovely. The neighbourhood is very quiet and so is the house itself.
A really beautiful pool with tables (for a nice drink) and chairs (to enjoy the sun) is right next to the house in a very beautiful garden.
There is no doubt here: Paradise cannot be better than this.

Room tip: Sorry, fitness service doesn't want to stay empty. But until now, the fitness you can get is by runnig up and down the stairs in the garden :-) All rooms are luxurious. In the smallest one you might sometimes here the sound of the entrance gate.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Hi Anna

Yuhh! what can i say. Did not know that we are in paradise here every day. Sometimes other people have to open your eyes. Need to say that you are most probably right. Just looked at table mountain with the church in front and noticed that it is like in Austria or Switzerland with the difference that the temperature is much more pleasant.

See you soon again in Trevoyan I hope and in the meantime all the best

Urs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

After a three-day stay with friends at the end of March, we can highly recommend Trevoyan Guesthouse. The owners, Christoph and Urs, provided a warm welcome, delicious breakfasts (including fresh fruit, yogurt, home-made bread, juices, and eggs), as well as useful information about local restaurants and Cape Town sites. Our rooms were large, modern, and well appointed, and the shaded garden and pool added to our enjoyment. The location between Table Mountain and the Waterfront is ideal

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshalutchlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Hi all of you
Glad you are back well in New Jersey. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Trevoyan.
If you experience the same as most South Africa visitors do we will meet again. In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Urs and Christoph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews