We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
355
76
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
76
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean louis table mountain lovely guesthouse garden pool enjoy cape town enjoyed our stay township tour rooftop terrace breakfasts were great coffee machine quiet street camps bay rooms are spacious convenient location a short taxi ride great place to stay honesty bar
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 446 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

After a three-day stay with friends at the end of March, we can highly recommend Trevoyan Guesthouse. The owners, Christoph and Urs, provided a warm welcome, delicious breakfasts (including fresh fruit, yogurt, home-made bread, juices, and eggs), as well as useful information about local restaurants and Cape Town sites. Our rooms were large, modern, and well appointed, and the shaded garden and pool added to our enjoyment. The location between Table Mountain and the Waterfront is ideal

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshalutchlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Hi all of you
Glad you are back well in New Jersey. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Trevoyan.
If you experience the same as most South Africa visitors do we will meet again. In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Urs and Christoph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at the Trevoyan with friends for 3 nights from 28th March and it was a haven at the end of busy days sightseeing. The location is ideal between table mountain and the harbour and the shaded garden is a tranquil and relaxing feature. The rooms are well appointed, large and most importantly the beds are very comfortable! The breakfast is plentiful and well prepared. Christoph and Urs take it in turns to provide all the help and advice you need to make the most of a stay in and around Cape Town. All round the Trevoyan can be highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C4HGittins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Hello Mr and Mrs Gittins

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. Wishing you all the best and as we wrote to your friends in New jersey: we are waiting for your next visit to Trevoyan.

Kind regards

Urs and Christoph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had fantastic four days in this lovely guesthouse with its beautiful rooms, great garden and pool and very helpful hosts and staff. Location is splendid - walking distance to the centre and easy to get out of the city or over to Camps Bay as well. Christof and Urs recommended the picnic concerts in the Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens - a really memorable experience!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gundi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Hi there Gundi
Welcome back in Belgium I hope - even so the chocolate there...!! lets not go there. Thank you for your positive review and we are glad that you had a good stay at Trevoyan.
We keep garden room 1ready for your next stay and may prepare a picnic basket for the next Kirstenbosch visit. Wishing you all the best.
Urs and Christoph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We have stayed at Trevoyan 3 or 4 times now, and always thoroughly enjoy the experience. Urs and Christoph are great hosts - very friendly, helpful and thoughtful. The rooms are very comfortable with great beds, and the service and all the staff are great. The garden and pool are lovely to relax in after a morning's sightseeing.
Trevoyan is ideally placed to get to both the Waterfront area of Cape Town as well as Table Mountain and Camps Bay. It is very safe and there are lots of good restaurants fairly close by if you don't want to take the car or a taxi further afield. Urs and Christoph will advise on which restaurants are particularly good, and even recommend one particular taxi firm who are generally the most reliable in Cape Town with the best rates too.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cape Town now.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s13andra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Hi Sandra and Ronnie

Thank you for the flowers (and the wine). In return we may assure you that you are always very welcome as guests. Nice to hear that you feel well at Trevoyan and will come back. Wishing you a splendid party for that big day to come and look forward to having you again after this journey.

Regards

Urs and Christoph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed with Urs & Christophe for 5 days from 24th Feb along with our friends. What excellent hosts. It was my husband & my first visit to South Africa and what a great start to our holiday. Our room was an excellent size with everything you could possibly need and it was a pleasure to return to the beautiful garden and swimming pool each afternoon. Breakfast was always very entertaining with Urs keeping us amused with his stories. Christophe tried very hard to obtain tickets for us to the rugby @ Newlands, but was not to be, so we had a great time watching the match in a bar at the waterfront. We all enjoyed the red & blue open top bus tours which we were able to pick up from close to Trevoyan. Our evenings at the waterfront were made especially enjoyable by Urs or Christophe arranging a taxi @ the exceptionally reasonable cost of £1 each. Thank you very much for very enjoyable time and we would like to visit again. Elaine & Trevor

Room tip: Room 2 opens onto the garden and is very peaceful
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine01202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

A great thank you to you four rugbys. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Trevoyan. Really sorry that it did not work with the tickets. Assume the owner of your favourite place at the water front is missing you. Assume his turn over dropped quite a bit.
We are ready for your next visit and this time we shall order tickets in advance. Wishing you all the best. Urs and Christoph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews