We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
344
75
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
75
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean louis table mountain lovely guesthouse garden pool enjoy cape town rooftop terrace breakfasts were great quiet street thoroughly enjoyed our stay camps bay coffee machine breakfast room rooms are spacious convenient location a wonderful stay a short taxi ride honesty bar
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 434 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed here for just 1night and had a lovely time - our room was huge, great little luxuries, delicious breakfast and we had excellent service and staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location - I highly recommend this guest house to anyone staying in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aelliott21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Good day
Christoph an i would like to thank you for your positive review about the Trevoyan. We hope to have you again as guests and this time maybe for a longer period.

All the best

Urs and Christoph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The guest house is great all around - lovely rooms, gorgeous building and pool, great breakfast. The location is ideal, situated between the waterfront and table mountain. The owners were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us in terms of recommendations for trips, restaurants and so on. I'd thoroughly recommend Trevoyan for a place to stay in Cape Town.

Room Tip: We had garden room one which was great, as the name suggests opening straight out onto the garden, instead of in the main building.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Hi Bridget and Henri

Thank you for your review. Glad you were happy in garden room 1and enjoyed our place.
Envy you for the cold weather and the snow. Wishing you all the best. Urs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I was rather desperate when booking this, having looked at more than 60 B&B/self-catering options around Cape Town. We had visited the city before, so didn't need the honeymoon-suite-feeling (and rates) that you can find at some places. All we wanted was a nice place to end our holiday without breaking the bank. My modest expectations were happily exceeded here. The room (#4) is lovely, with high ceilings, tasteful decor, and a tiny back patio. The hosts and staff were universally helpful and gracious. The free WiFi actually worked at full blast. Good area for eating and a short cab ride from all the action downtown. Would highly recommend them.

Room Tip: Room #4 has a private patio and good wifi reception.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ontheroad164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Trevoyan is definitely a good place to start your trip to SA. Friendly staff, great rooms (garden room 7), a pool, and a good location. From what we have seen the price is competitive and they are honest about what they offer.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guatepolitica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

If you are looking for a special place in Capetown you should check Trevoyan Guest House. In this elegant Victorian villa you will find elegant, esthetically decorated rooms. We stayed in the Garden Room 7 which is a lovely room with an impressive antique fireplace. The Trevoyan offers also a nice pool from where you can enjoy mountain views. We also appreciated the central location, the breakfast and the insider tips from the friendly owners. Trevoyan is definitely a good choice!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk-Daniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Manager at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Hi there Daniela and Dirk -
Thank you very much for your compliments. We are glad you found Trevoyan most pleasant and would probably want to come again. :-) What a wonderful coincidence you knew Gianni and Cristina from Swellendam, via an italian Island !!!! enabling us to get to know each other as well and enjoy your company. Wishing you both well until we shall meet hopefully again in beautiful Cape Town or elsewhere on this planet! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews