We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
354
76
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
76
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean louis table mountain lovely guesthouse garden pool enjoy cape town enjoyed our stay township tour rooftop terrace breakfasts were great coffee machine quiet street camps bay rooms are spacious convenient location a short taxi ride great place to stay honesty bar
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 445 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here, in Garden Suite 5, over the Christmas holiday for five days and had a wonderful time. The hosts Christoph and Urs are so pleasant, and downright hysterical if you get them going on the right topic. The suite is great if you want to spend a night in, cooking for yourself, or not, as there were plenty of great restaurants right around the corner. The courtyard area is really nice, and the pictures I've seen don't quite do it justice. A really great place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Manager at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Hi there! Thanks for this.....hope you arrived well back in Chicago IL? We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - even though we can go positively hysterical if touching the right topic!!! Ha, ha, ha. We agree if the weather plays its part, Garden Suite, Room 5 with its private patio and direct access to pool and garden is a winner! :-) Hope you got not too disturbed by our party people from Switzerland who also took advantage of our beautiful, large garden around the pool.
Wishing both of you a belated Happy New Year and many returns to our beautiful South Africa and Cape Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We had a great stay at the Trevoyan. The breakfasts were delicious and well presented. The rooms were elegant - very nicely displayed local art on the walls - and the hosts were very, very helpful and knowledgable. If we are ever back in Cape Town we will come here.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyOliverM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Trevoyan Guest House is a great place to stay in Cape Town. Centrally located, immaculate rooms and a great host.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Vivien - Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay @Trevoyan 'nailing' it by making the point that location comes out tops if you like to stay central.Trevoyan being in a residential, quiet location and in the CBD at the same time is what makes it great oasis in a bustlin world class city!
Thanks again and all the best to both of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

excellent value for money, we stayed 5 nights. location was great for walking into the city or to restaurants at night. the owner was very helpful with great recommendations of places to go and eat. definitely recommend Trevoyan.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEFF L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Jeff -
Thank you very much for your positive comments. The pleasure t o have had Linda, Debra, Mark and yourself here as our guests is absolutely on our side. Wishing you well and many happy returns to South Africa and hopefully Cape Town.
Christoph @ Trevoyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a fantastic stay here. We were on our honeymoon and this was the first impression we had of Cape Town and South Africa.

The guest house is very well run and managed. Breakfast was excellent each day. Christophe was quick to recommend supurb places to eat and visit. He called ahead on a number of occasions to check availability of museums and tours etc. We can recommend booking ahead (by about 2 weeks) for Robben Island and Millers Thumb as great place that is close to Trevoyan for lunch or dinner.

Trevoyan, to us, was in a very safe part of Cape Town and we had no qualms about walking out to the many resturants and bars that are in the local area. The walk down to Company Gardens, Mount Nelson Hotel (for afternoon tea!) and to the town centre is also very easy.

We left some items behind and Christophe forwarded on a parcel without charge. This was done without any hassle and with a note thanking us for staying with him.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJFlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Elizabeth and Liam -
Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad to hear you were successfully re-united with the lost item :-). Hope many wonderful moments therewith could be banned on camera, in your minds and hearts.
Wishing you both well on your journey as a married couple.. Who knows, maybe one day you want to refresh your happy honeymoon memories and come back.?!
Cheers!
Christoph @ Trevoyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews