We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
344
75
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
75
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean louis table mountain lovely guesthouse garden pool enjoy cape town rooftop terrace breakfasts were great quiet street thoroughly enjoyed our stay camps bay coffee machine breakfast room rooms are spacious convenient location a wonderful stay a short taxi ride honesty bar
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 434 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We had a great stay at the Trevoyan. The breakfasts were delicious and well presented. The rooms were elegant - very nicely displayed local art on the walls - and the hosts were very, very helpful and knowledgable. If we are ever back in Cape Town we will come here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyOliverM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Trevoyan Guest House is a great place to stay in Cape Town. Centrally located, immaculate rooms and a great host.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Vivien - Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay @Trevoyan 'nailing' it by making the point that location comes out tops if you like to stay central.Trevoyan being in a residential, quiet location and in the CBD at the same time is what makes it great oasis in a bustlin world class city!
Thanks again and all the best to both of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

excellent value for money, we stayed 5 nights. location was great for walking into the city or to restaurants at night. the owner was very helpful with great recommendations of places to go and eat. definitely recommend Trevoyan.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEFF L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Jeff -
Thank you very much for your positive comments. The pleasure t o have had Linda, Debra, Mark and yourself here as our guests is absolutely on our side. Wishing you well and many happy returns to South Africa and hopefully Cape Town.
Christoph @ Trevoyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a fantastic stay here. We were on our honeymoon and this was the first impression we had of Cape Town and South Africa.

The guest house is very well run and managed. Breakfast was excellent each day. Christophe was quick to recommend supurb places to eat and visit. He called ahead on a number of occasions to check availability of museums and tours etc. We can recommend booking ahead (by about 2 weeks) for Robben Island and Millers Thumb as great place that is close to Trevoyan for lunch or dinner.

Trevoyan, to us, was in a very safe part of Cape Town and we had no qualms about walking out to the many resturants and bars that are in the local area. The walk down to Company Gardens, Mount Nelson Hotel (for afternoon tea!) and to the town centre is also very easy.

We left some items behind and Christophe forwarded on a parcel without charge. This was done without any hassle and with a note thanking us for staying with him.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJFlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Elizabeth and Liam -
Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad to hear you were successfully re-united with the lost item :-). Hope many wonderful moments therewith could be banned on camera, in your minds and hearts.
Wishing you both well on your journey as a married couple.. Who knows, maybe one day you want to refresh your happy honeymoon memories and come back.?!
Cheers!
Christoph @ Trevoyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

This was a fantastic find! We stayed in the Garden Room and it was fabulous! Breakfast was served on the terrace with a view of Table Mountain and evening spent cooling off in the warm pool. Everything was fabulous, very clean, very friendly, non intruisve yet attentive personnel. Great access to the Kloof Streets restraunt and bars all within walking distance even after dark. We would certainly recommend Yindees Thai restaraunt for dinner which is only 5 mins walk away....best Thai ever tasted, even compared to those in Thailand!!!!!!!. Christoph the Trevoyan owner is fabulous and VERY accomodating. GREAT place would highly recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy Cape Town in style!

Room Tip: A wonderful oasis within a buzzing city!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews