We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
342
75
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
75
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean louistable mountainlovely guesthousegarden poolenjoy cape townrooftop terracebreakfasts were greatquiet streetthoroughly enjoyed our staycamps baycoffee machinebreakfast roomrooms are spaciousconvenient locationa wonderful staya short taxi ridehonesty bar
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 432 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

excellent value for money, we stayed 5 nights. location was great for walking into the city or to restaurants at night. the owner was very helpful with great recommendations of places to go and eat. definitely recommend Trevoyan.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEFF L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Jeff -
Thank you very much for your positive comments. The pleasure t o have had Linda, Debra, Mark and yourself here as our guests is absolutely on our side. Wishing you well and many happy returns to South Africa and hopefully Cape Town.
Christoph @ Trevoyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a fantastic stay here. We were on our honeymoon and this was the first impression we had of Cape Town and South Africa.

The guest house is very well run and managed. Breakfast was excellent each day. Christophe was quick to recommend supurb places to eat and visit. He called ahead on a number of occasions to check availability of museums and tours etc. We can recommend booking ahead (by about 2 weeks) for Robben Island and Millers Thumb as great place that is close to Trevoyan for lunch or dinner.

Trevoyan, to us, was in a very safe part of Cape Town and we had no qualms about walking out to the many resturants and bars that are in the local area. The walk down to Company Gardens, Mount Nelson Hotel (for afternoon tea!) and to the town centre is also very easy.

We left some items behind and Christophe forwarded on a parcel without charge. This was done without any hassle and with a note thanking us for staying with him.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJFlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevoyanSAN, Owner at Trevoyan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Elizabeth and Liam -
Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad to hear you were successfully re-united with the lost item :-). Hope many wonderful moments therewith could be banned on camera, in your minds and hearts.
Wishing you both well on your journey as a married couple.. Who knows, maybe one day you want to refresh your happy honeymoon memories and come back.?!
Cheers!
Christoph @ Trevoyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

This was a fantastic find! We stayed in the Garden Room and it was fabulous! Breakfast was served on the terrace with a view of Table Mountain and evening spent cooling off in the warm pool. Everything was fabulous, very clean, very friendly, non intruisve yet attentive personnel. Great access to the Kloof Streets restraunt and bars all within walking distance even after dark. We would certainly recommend Yindees Thai restaraunt for dinner which is only 5 mins walk away....best Thai ever tasted, even compared to those in Thailand!!!!!!!. Christoph the Trevoyan owner is fabulous and VERY accomodating. GREAT place would highly recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy Cape Town in style!

Room Tip: A wonderful oasis within a buzzing city!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We have enjoyed our stay in Trevoyan Guest House from march 30th until april 4th 2011.
The room we stayed in (room 2), was a spacious room, with ensuite bathroom and twin beds.
The rooms are very clean and pleasant. (Other rooms and self-catering accomodations were equally spacious, pleasant and clean). You can easily walk to restaurants, bistro and shop, max 250m from the guesthouse.
The Trevoyan Team was very hospitable and friendly.
We recommend this guesthouse for persons wishing to stay in a quiet, centrally located accomodation, not far from the town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inge0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We have just left this amazing B abd B and cant sing its praises enough..Lovely friendly environmernt combined with all the information you could need. Breakfast superb,Staff great and a lovely garden with a pool near to local attractions.Would certainly visit again.
Many thanks to all the team.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews