We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$211
View deal
Expedia.com
$207
View deal
Trip.com
$191
View deal
Hotels.com$207
Priceline$209
getaroom.com$241
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,552)
Filter reviews
2,554 results
Traveler rating
1,508
684
192
84
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,508
684
192
84
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business class room sea facing room hourly shuttle infinity pool standard room table mountain robben island concierge desk shuttle service business trip mini bar water front our honeymoon south africa waterfront seagulls sundowners
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 2,554 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2019

We had a very average experience at this hotel a couple of nights ago which was a bit disappointing as we expected a 5-star experience for what we were paying. We paid R3500 and got a stunning view of the harbour which was excellent! The room was also clean and we enjoyed the balcony.

The service was a bit poor; we asked for something up to our room twice which never came, there were no waiters down at the pool.
There was also a private "pool party" which I found a bit tacky as the pool is tiny and considering there are hundreds of guests in the hotel they should have priority. Due to the pool party there was no room really in the pool and not much sitting room at all for guests.
The breakfast was good and the concierge was very friendly and helpful. This hotel would be wonderful if the rate was much much less in our opinion. We have paid 1/3 for much more stunning B&B's so far on this trip. Plus in our B&B's we get a full kitchen and a lot of other great amenities and views depending on budget.

I do not think we will stay at Radisson again in the future, and will continue to go with more locally owned accommodation on our travels supporting them instead as we usually do :).

Room tip: ask for a room with a harbour view!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rrdufort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear rrdufort,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case, we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our very best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Clinton Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

The pool was open to a public function and as a hotel guest was unable to get a pool chair. Also took over an hour to order coffee to our room in the am. Management does not seem to care about the lack of customer service. Not worth the price of the room in our opinion. Hotel is very clean on a good note.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank WPGJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear WPGJamie,

Thank you for submitting a review. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the team and would like to assure you that your concerns are currently being addressed.

In case there is anything further I may assist you with, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards,

Clinton Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it had a lovely view over the ocean.
Unfortunately we did not realise, until we had arrived, that our travel agent had booked us a double room, which turned out to be a standard room. The room is a very good size, as is the bathroom.
Unfortunately our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the arrivals area, so our view was that of vehicles coming and going and not of the ocean. Also there was no balcony area to use even if I had wanted to sit and watch vehicles coming and going, as I didn’t.
Our friends had a room on the side of the building overlooking next door’s car park.
So a lesson learned here for me, to check details before travelling.
Otherwise, the staff are very attentive. The breakfast selection was very good. The dim sum and prawn curry in the restaurant were delicious.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank lewes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear lewes2012,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I would like to apologise for the disappointment you've experienced in the room that was booked for you. As you can imagine, the sea-facing rooms are always the sought-after ones, but we really have the best of both worlds on offer - the amazing ocean view and our stunning iconic Table Mountain and world renown stadium.
We look forward to welcoming you back here again, to enjoy an ocean view room and all that we have to offer.

Until then....

Sunny regards,

Clinton Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights . My partner is a gold card Radisson holder .

The room was very nice and could not be faulted - great views and lovely bedsheets .

The breakfast was good , service rather haphazard but good fresh buffet .

Dining at night has a very limited menu , there is absolutely no ambience or comfort in the dining area . Really needs improvement .

When we arrived at the hotel at lunchtime we both shared a chicken wrap and had Vanilla milk shakes . They were the only two items that we both had to eat over the course of the previous 48 hrs which were the same . That night we both have dreadful cramps and bowel disruption . This continued for two days . I spoke with the front desk and they asked the chef to call me . He did and stated he had checked the chicken and was satisfied it was not contaminated . I asked about the milk shakes and he couldn’t comment . He advised he would look into it but I heard nothing further .

Despite both of us being unwell for our last two days of the holiday in Capetown not one person from the hotel followed up or asked if they could assist us in any way . The contrary - utter silence . I had to cancel two dinners with friends and activities .

The manager seemed surprised when we raised concerned when we checked out . He reduced our bill for the upgrade on room which as gold card holder one can get free if there is availability. Interesting that this is what the loss of two days precious holidays equates to in managements view .

The small disclaimer in the room is quite ominous also ....

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lmca_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear 441lornman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Clinton Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews