We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,989)
Filter reviews
1,989 results
Traveler rating
1,120
584
166
62
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
584
166
62
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomsea facing roominfinity poolhourly shuttletable mountainfootball stadiumstandard roomrobben islandbusiness tripconcierge deskshuttle servicebreakfast buffetmini barour honeymoonwater frontthe hotel offerssouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,989 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel for 6 days for official visit. The hotel has an excellent location on the sea front with excellent service and facilities. Rooms are of good size and very hygienic and clean. The swimming pool sea facing is worth enjoying. Strongly recommended for your trip to Cape Town.

Room Tip: Try and get sea facing room - will cost more but worth paying for
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shishir_ag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Dear shishir_ag1,

Thank you for your great review and am delighted to know you enjoyed our superb location and service.

We are so grateful for your positive review and thank you so much for the wonderful comments.

Wishing you safe travels.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2015

Chose this hotel for a few days on our visit to Cape Town on the advice of a friend, and she was right as this hotel really suited us. Fabulous location right on the seafront, and loved waking up every morning to views of Table Mountain AND the ocean (if you can, choose a business class room with sea view to get both views). It was a nice walk to The Waterfront, and for returning after dark there's a very reliable hotel courtesy bus, plus there's a nice promenade in the other direction taking you along Granger Bay where there are a few restaurants.

It was lovely being able to swim in the heated pool overlooking The Atlantic Ocean, and the sundeck was a great place for sunbathing. Breakfast on the terrace every morning was wonderful, too. All the staff were friendly and helpful and we just loved the whole atmosphere of the hotel. Even though we arrived at 9:30 am off the London night flight and our room was obviously not ready, we were welcomed and given the opportunity to shower and freshen up in the spa - nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We didn't dine there, but had breakfast every day which was very good - the restaurant looked nice but there were just so many great restaurants nearby we ran out of time.

We also had a couple of days at The Victoria and Alfred which was fine, but not really our style - felt too much like staying in a shopping mall, whereas The Radisson made you feel you were on holiday and was much more chilled out.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying extra for a Business room with sea view
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roseandvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Dear roseandvine,

What a pleasure reading your review! Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

Your positive accolades has been warmly accepted and passed on to staff.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your expectations were met by our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews