We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“well run hotel with splendid views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“well run hotel with splendid views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

we were given the luxury of staying here for one night...what a treat!!
staff are friendle,room was impeccably done up and maintained and service was unfaultable!
highly sort after location,close proximity to all attractions...would recommend to travellers who not on a budget!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CptT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear CptT01,

Wow! what an awesome review. Many thanks for taking time out to give us feedback of your current stay with us.

So delighted you enjoyed your stay and wishing you many more returns to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    407
    114
    40
    37
See reviews for
219
550
69
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Fabulous hotel in outstanding location, especially for Waterfront area. Really friendly and professional staff, especially Patrick managing 'front of house'. Couldn't fault any aspect and will definitely come again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank TeamK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear TeamK14,

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary.

What a great review and feedback received for Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.
So delighted you could spend your time with us and it is particularly warming to receive such great compliments for our staff and please note this has been communicated to them.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and wishing you a great future together and returning to our hotel to create much more special memories.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazarrón, Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights while my husband was on business. The hotel has a fantastic location overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and close to the V & A Waterfront. There is an hourly complimentary shuttle to the V & A. The reception is always manned by at least 3 people, who went out of their way to help whatever the request. The hotel vehicles were all prestige Mercedes with courteous drivers. The breakfast buffet is the best I have had at any hotel. The hotel bar had music Friday and Sunday and the Tobago restaurant served great meals with local meats including springbok and ostrich.
Our room was a business room with a fantastic view over the swimming pool and garden to the sea. The mini bar was well stocked and the prices were very reasonable. There was a tv in the lounge area and also in the bedroom. Complimentary newspaper and a quality coffee machine added to the luxury. It was extremely clean and well maintained. We used the spa and had massages and a facial and the service was very good. There was onsite underground parking which was an extra but well worth the cost.
The staff were well trained, discreet and courteous and it will be hard for any hotel we visit in the future to meet these standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callesalamanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Callesalamanca,

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass on your accolades to the entire team.It is great to hear we exceeded your expectations and once again thank you for this wonderful feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to South Africa and especially Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Amazing location and views! The staff were also very professional, efficient and friendly. Really enjoyed my overnight stay, but didn't like the construction work and drilling noises in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Flint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Flint M,

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback.

We are most pleased that our hospitality contributed to your experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next your travels bring you to Cape Town and experience our newly refurbished reception area and conference venue.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

The Raddisson BLu Waterfront is a top rate hotel,my wife and I were completely satisfied with the service,the ambiance and proximity to the sea.The breakfast is fit for a King.The lifts guarantee security because you cant go up without an access card.To crown it all every top of the hour their is a complimentary shuttle to the V&A waterfront.
The only downside are the renovations going on so theres some noise during the day.
Would definitely visit again

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Denis M,

Many thanks for the great feedback of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

I do apologize however for any inconvenience caused with the construction which is currently taking place.Please note the refurbishments will be completed towards end of September 2014 with new reception area as well as refurbished conference venue.

I am delighted received such positive feedback from our guests and we are happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

First two nights of our stay ,we were allocated a small room, below our expectations in the hotel and got bad attitude at the reception, despite my husband is a Gold member of Club Carlson. We planned to stay 9 nights. BUT, after my husband showed his dissatisfaction with the situation, the problem was solved quite efficiently by management of the hotel. We were moved to a bigger room with stunning view on Atlantic Ocean and were offered complimentary wine. I personally find Radisson Blu Waterfront the best of the Radisson we stayed in, and we stayed in few. Being able to see raging ocean and soaring seagulls from the bed of your room is a nice experience. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, especially porters. Gym is nicely equipped. I had facial done at spa and the lady was very knowledgeable and professional. The hotel is built as a ship, with white and blue decor, that creates a bit of cruise feeling. The location is very good, close to V&A Waterfront and city center. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at RB Waterfront immensely and looking forward to be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theronova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Theronova,

What a fantastic review and we appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am extremely happy and grateful for your business and am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also ecstatic that you were able to also experience all the facilities we have on offer and have passed this great feedback onto our staff members as well.

Can't wait to welcome you back soon!


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Not my kind of hotel but great for business people. Very formal, most hotels are but even the atmosphere was. The staff were great, especially Leticia I think her name was. The manager at breakfast. Her memory is like a sponge! She met me once and since the first day would take my tea and exact breakfast order to my exact table without me even asking! I just stepped in, she said morning and went straight to it. I asked once if they had greek yoghurt, on the first day, they didn't, but she didn't stop till she got a hold of some during my stay. Completely unnecessary but I was very impressed! The gym/fitness centre was rather disappointing in size but I could have beared with it, if it wasn't for the stench. Only 6 people and I had to walk out. Better ventillation is required or some windows! The shuttle service is a great addition in the package and the wi- fi, perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sharleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Sharleen D,

Many thanks for taking time to write a review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.
Wow what a great review and especially mentioning Letitia and her passion she has.

I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities on offer.

Many thanks for your constructive feedback with regards to the gym ventilation and please note this has been brought to their attention.

Looking forward to welcoming you back when next in Cape Town.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#18 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#23 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,269 reviews
0.7 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#15 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#25 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#17 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Rezidor, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing