We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime position in Cape Town close to Waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The outstanding feature of this hotel is the excellent location right on the Atlantic seaboard, and its proximity to all the first rate shops and restaurants situated on the Waterfront. The hotel has a fresh and modern appearance with spacious rooms. The reception is friendly and welcoming with fast check-in and out. To have a first rate breakfast buffet on the patio overlooking the vast expanse of Table Bay is a pleasure in itself. The hotel runs a courtesy bus to the Waterfront at regular intervals which is most convenient for those visitors without transport. To sum up, a stay at this hotel should satisfy most expectations if one is lucky enough to get a good rate, such as now with a 30% devaluation in the value of the Rand since August, 2013.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear PeterHelsinki,

Thank you for your review and most of all thank you for your compliments received.
Very pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel and it's facilities on offer.

Wishing you safe travels and hoping to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Delighted we opted for this hotel having debated 'downtown' v's 'close to sea' location. As we anticipated warm weather with an early March visit we thought it would be preferable to be able to enjoy some outdoor space. The wide choice and excellent quality breakfast on the sunny terrace was a treat and with a business class room (all sea facing), few hotels in the world could put you closer to the sea. Waking up to that view and the sounds of the waves crashing on the rocks every morning was an experience in itself. Definitely go for the business class room if you can - it's so worth the extra! Other plus points for us were safe parking for the rental car and, without exception, staff who are a credit to the hotel, I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms over the bar can be noisy if there's a conference on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FERG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Ferg12,

So delighted you chose to stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.
Many thanks for your wonderful review and feedback with regards to the hotel facilities and staff.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront in the near future.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They cannot do enough for you.

The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Two things that are a tad annoying though, the Internet in the hotel is poor, and the walls and doors are thin, so you can hear people moving around and talking outside your room.

The breakfast is lovely as is the restaurant and sun terrace.

Finally I did treat myself to a spa treatment. I have never had a male therapist before and I was nervous but Jacque made me feel very comfortable and it was one of the best massages I have had. The spa staff are lovely and make you feel very welcome and relaxed.

If the Internet worked well and the rooms were more sound proofed this hotel would be near on perfect.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Neenals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Neenals,

Many thanks for posting this great review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront on Tripadvisor.

Please note we value your feedback and comments which is of great importance to us. My sincere apologies for your experience with regards to the noise levels and internet connection.

I have noted this and have actioned this accordingly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel!

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I had a simply outstanding 2 night stay at the hotel. What can I say? The staff were professional , helpful and always smiling, the business room was stunning, the location is beautiful and convenient for the promenade on Sea Point and for the V and A, the breakfast is excellent, the restaurant at night is extremely good. Compliments to the management and all of the staff, you have an outstanding product.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank stevewV4304KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear StevewV4304KX,

Thank you kindly for this wonderful review and for having taken the time to share this awesome feedback.

I am so grateful for your feedback with regards to the service excellence you received from the staff, and of course our beautiful location.
I will certainly convey this positive feedback to the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a very high end quality hotel. Everything you could need in a hotel in Cape Town. Its quality is proven by the visits from world renowned celebrities. A great location and magnificent views along the waterfront.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scjg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Scjg1,

Thanks for the lovely and detailed review on your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.
I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our location.

We greatly appreciate your compliments and we certainly hope it will not be too long before we welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights during our 8-day trip to South Africa. The hotel service is excellent and you get more attention than you need, as the bellmen, concierge, and front desk bend over backwards to assist you. The breakfast is also very good. The location is walking distance to the Waterfront or you can use the hotel shuttle. We also easily booked many of our excursions through the front desk. Very convenient. I got sick while on this trip and the hotel actually had a doctor come to my room (within 45 minutes) and get me back to a healthy state for the remainder of my vacation. I had a great stay here. The scenery is also beautiful - right on the water.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOYSKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear JOYSKR,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this lovely review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

Your complimentary remarks regarding our staff, facilities and services are greatly appreciated and will be passed onto the team.

So happy to hear we could assist with arranging a doctor and you being able to enjoy the rest of your holiday in South Africa in good health.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Cape Town!

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Overall a great visit, starting with helpful staff in making the reservation from afar. We arrived to a friendly welcome, and the room was very comfortable with gorgeous views. The hotel is easy walking distance to the Waterfront also and had safe parking for the rental car.

All in all a great stay and a wonderful start to our holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxford_visitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Oxford_visitors,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments received of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.
So delighted to hear the feedback with regards the team and service you received at the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and our team is looking forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#35 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,527 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#18 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,073 reviews
0.7 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#12 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,647 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#16 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $253 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing