We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Amazing deck with view of the sea, close enough to walk to the waterfront, accommodating staff. Atheana at the front desk was especially hospitable and helpful. I will definitely be back and would certainly recommend to anyone who wants to be near the waterfront.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moss9924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Moss9924,

Thank you for taking time to deliver your response and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

It is such a pleasure reading your positive review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great location!
Felt safe and sound but more importantly good food and rooms within Hotel.
Breakfast out on the waterfront of the hotel was sensational.
Shuttle into harbor area where shops, restaurants and ferries to Robben Island worked great.

Room Tip: Rooms at back had great views of Table Mountain. Water views great but not essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glassopwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Glassopwalkers,

Thank you for taking time to deliver your response and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Another stay for me at Radisson Blu Cape Town. As always the staff were friendly & fabulous. Nine more so than Paul van den Boerck...nothing is too much trouble for Paul, he goes the extra mile for guests...to me Paul is the friendly, super efficient face of this great hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear TDDi,

Thank you for taking time to deliver your response and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

Such a pleasure reading your fantastic reviews and your positive accolades will certainly be passed onto Paul.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms. On booking I suggest to ask for balcony, since there are 2 different types business rooms. Breakfast outstanding. Multiple sockets in rooms. Fantastic stuff to help you with local activities. Close to the harbour and 10 minutes from main waterfront venues.
Food quality 8/10.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jose_Bustamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Jose_ Bustamante,
Thank you for taking time to deliver your response and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

It is such a pleasure reading your review.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just got back from staying here for 4 nights on a business trip. Unfortunately I got sick the first night in Cape Town from a stomach bug. While it is terrible to be sick in a foreign country I am very thankful the Radisson staff were there to help make a tough situation much better. The hotel doctor arrived promptly and was very helpful. The front desk extended my stay from the original duration and gave me a late check out so I could stay in the room until going to the airport. This is my first hotel review ever on TripAdvisor and I just really wanted to thank everyone at Radisson Blu Cape Town for your amazing hospitality and concern.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIchael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for taking time to deliver your response and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

It is such a pleasure reading your review.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

It is often possible to rate the quality of the management of a hotel by the attitude of the staff. Enter my wife who sits down at the delightful waterfront cafe and asks for a tea. Our man Morris greets her warmly and quite naturally. He chats to her about her stay in South Africa but without being intrusive.
Enter me after my appointment. I ask for a coffee and a crossant. After a short delay, three small warm croissants arrive but with a delightful dish of cream, jam and grated cheese. It was a little treat. What impressed me about Morris was his delight at the act of service and his total professionalism. When he spoke, his eyes lit up and positively glowed.
You can be sure the management are top class. I found the samle 'family' attitude in all the staff but Morris was the shining example.
The place to go for a meeting or date.

Room Tip: wqe did not stay there but a sea facing room would be a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian-Snellgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Brian-Snellgrove,

Thank you for taking time to deliver your response and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

Such a pleasure reading your fantastic review and your positive accolades will certainly be passed onto Morris.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

In Capetown for a business meeting for almost 1 week. Check in: very friendly, and efficient. I stayed in a business class room. Room was very nice, clean, amenities like nespresso very welcome in room; lovely view. Meeting facilities: a strange set up: had noise issues with neighboring rooms/staff. Lobby area for coffee breaks: not climate controlled so really needed a sweater on account of a dreary wintry Capetown few days. Food: inconsistent: came across under-cooked chicken and under-baked scones...but other things were very nice, just nothing particularly excellent. Breakfast coffee: slow and curious set up as each order seems to be processed by a single person behind the counter. Location: 10-15 min walk to waterfront mall area. Tempted to try spa, but never got opportunity. Next time. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shappych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Shappych,

Thank you for taking time to deliver your response and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
Your comments have been noted and we have addressed the issues mentioned.

We look forward to be granted the opportunity in welcoming you back when next your travel brings you to Cape Town and to rectify this unpleasant experience by creating memorable ones.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#34 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,528 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#12 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,647 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#16 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $248 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing