We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The PortsWood(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dock House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Splendida(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveler rating
1,052
562
164
61
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
562
164
61
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomsea facing roominfinity poolhourly shuttletable mountainstandard roomrobben islandamazing locationbusiness tripbreakfast buffetshuttle serviceconcierge deskour honeymoonthe hotel offerswater frontsouth africafour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,273 - 1,278 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here in Feb 2013 with my Dad. The hotel was our base for seeing the greater Cape Town attractions before heading north to Sabi Sands. The location is scenic, quiet and a convenient 10 min walk to the waterfront area shops and restaurants.
We very much enjoyed the common areas of the hotel :
- the pool area. Nice area to lounge and have a drink. Dad enjoyed the pool overlooking the ocean.
- Breakfast/Dinner outdoor patio - Great place to have breakfast and dinner. Quality of the food was very good for both. Service was always good for breakfast. Dinner was sometimes slow.

The room had a great view overlooking the ocean. We did have a problem when arriving late on check-in . All rooms were apparently booked and the only one left had a water leakage problem in the bathroom. They offered to move us for one night to a nearby hotel but we were too tired after the long flights from the US. They apologized repeatedly and gave us a deep discount for the night and moved all of our things to a new room the morning for the rest of our stay. We appreciated the way this was handled. No room problems for the rest of our stay - clean and comfortable.

Other pros are the free internet and the great service we received from the front desk while making other reservations and taxi/car plans.

I would definitely stay here on a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffxstation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear ffxstation,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver such a positive review after your stay with us.

We are delighted to have received such feedback and look forward to hosting you at the next occasion when your travels bring you back to Cape Town!

Best Regards

Michael Rathgeb
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Everything you expect from a top class hotel, in a wonderfully picturesque setting. The views as you sit eating in Tobagos restaurant are fabulous. You even get to see dolphins swimming past. Service is top notch and the people very friendly and polite. Free spa has a 30 degrees heated pool with periodic jacuzzi jets. The treatments are really relaxing and reasonably priced. Hourly shuttle to the lively V&A shops and restaurants, nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laboux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Laboux,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited this hotel in April 2013. Attended at meeting for the weekend. My room was spectacular. Had an amazing view. Impressed with the Nespresso machine in the room.
Unfortunate that the room was only serviced once a day. Coffee/nespresso was not replenished. Bathroom was not cleaned properly. The wrapping of the hand soap was lying there for the whole weekend. I forgot to throw it away prior to dinner the first evening. At check out it was still lying there
The food was amazing. Especially the snacks that was served during welcome drinks. Also lunch (standing lunch) was amazing. Breakfast was also stunning. A pity I couldn't stay another day to enjoy my room and have a relaxing breakfast without having to entertain clients. Would recommend this hotel any time. This was my second visit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Sanet V,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing you experience with us and other viewers.

We appreciate and welcome your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you were happy with your room and the quality of the food. Further your constructive feedback has been noted accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town and a return visit to our property.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hi Marcel
Thank you is just not enough to express our sincere gratitude for organizing such an amazing spread for our special anniversary dinner at the Radisson on Thursday 25 April.
Everything far exceeded our expectations and our friends and family couldn’t stop raving to us about all the food and service you offered to us on the night.
Heinrich was a gem. Nothing was too much trouble for him and his service and attitude resulted in a faultless evening.
Everything ran so smoothly and there was plenty variety of food and drinks for everyone to enjoy. We all left the venue completely satisfied and we won’t hesitate to have a function at the Radisson Blu in the future.

Thanks once again for making our anniversary evening so memorable.

Francois and Lisa

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Francois and Lisa,

We are naturally very pleased to receive such feedback and to hear that we could contribute to your very special occasion.

Thank you also for your kind comments with regard to Heinrich, we will share your message with him and all staff who had the privilege of serving you at your anniversary dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards

Marcel Eichenberger
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights. This hotel is located quite near the V&A Waterfront and if u can get a sea view room it is quite good value. The first room I got booked in looked quite average and the plug does not work so I have to switch room because that means I can not charge my phone etc.They changed me to a room with sea view which was very nice of them. The room is not very big but serves the purpose.For the price I paid I have to say I'm satisfied, however this is not really a 5 star hotel type. It is also near sea point so if u like stay by the sea and see the city center side this is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear YiS,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments.

We value your feedback and this has been noted accordingly. We are however pleased to hear that you were happy with your upgrade and that for the price you paid, you were satisfied.

I would like to discuss a few items with you directly so if you wish to have further feedback please could you e mail on Marcel.eichenberger@radissonblu.com

Best Regards

Marcel Eichenberger
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews