We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Capetown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #30 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
North East England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Capetown”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spent 5 nights in sea facing room at this hotel with wonderful views across the bay. The staff were exceptional for a chain hotel and went out of their way to help you, in particular Colleen who helped us with our tickets to table mountain.The food in the restaurant was of a high quality and it was worth spending an evening in such a beautiful setting. Shuttle bus service to the waterfront was an added bonus.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank flyaway48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear flyaway48,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

Your positive accolades will certainly be passed onto Colleen, furthermore we appreciate your feedback and lovely comments regarding the restaurant and shuttle service.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town!

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    506
    143
    56
    49
See reviews for
301
670
79
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

From the moment we were met at Cape Town airport for our 15 day stay we were treated like VIP's. Staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and obliging, nothing was too much trouble. Our room, facing the marina and the sea was spacious and very well maintained. Twin beds (requested) were very comfortable and the pillows were ideal for a good nights sleep. Crisp sheets were replaced every day, as were the towels morning and night The restaurant offered an excellent breakfast choice with both cold buffet and hot dishes available. Dinner on the terrace, chosen from a limited choice of first class dishes met all our needs and meant we could dine in without having to locate an external restaurant, of which there were many to choose from in the V&A Waterfront. It would be impossible to single out a member of staff, they were all so very pleasant and always on hand if you needed anything. Management were attentitive but discreet, keen to ensure that we were getting the best of attention, a perfect combination. We have travelled extensively, to every Continent and would have no hesitation in placing this hotel among the best. Value for money rating would be Fair because we felt the cost of the rooms was on the high side but the food was very good value.

Room Tip: Opt for sea or sea and marina view room. Corner suites looked perfect but were pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_shaw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear g_shaw777,

Wow, what a pleasure reading your review!!!

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

A further sincere thank you for the lovely comments regading the hotel, service and friendly staff.

Glad to hear that breakfast and dinner was well spent in the restaurant, for its unique location.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

During my recent visit to Cape Town, I had visited the Ocean view bar and it was breathtaking views. We spent about 2 hours and it was very nice. My only regret was that I was not staying in the hotel. hope to make it next time I visit.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JupiterNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Jupiternine,

Thank you taking the time to deliver you comments and sharing your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the first leg of our honeymoon in South Africa and were there for only 2 nights, but the hotel was wonderful.

They upgraded our room to a bigger suite overlooking the waterfront and the views were simply stunning! The room was huge, and extremely well-equiped. As it was our honeymoon as well, Paul who was looking after us, surprised us by leaving champagne, strawberries and flowers which was a fantastic surprise and wonderful gesture.

The hotel is located in the heart of the waterfront so we found it extremely easy to wander around and see the local sites such as the shopping centre and restaurants.

Overall, could not be happier and if we ever come back to visit Cape Town we would definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barneystinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear barneystinson,

What a pleasure reading your review! Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy that we were part of such a memorable occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel superb service wherever you are at the hotel. The best breakfasts in Cape Town I mean smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for the health fanatic !! To top it off great cocktails with modern twists so book your stay here its my second time and I am allays gonna be back especially for the heated outdoor pool!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear bernie182,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your positive comments and for sharing your experience with us and other viewers. We appreciate your feedback and kind comments regarding our hotel, breakfasts and service and look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town!

Kindest Regards,

Michael Rathgeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Since this hotel is in easy walking distance of the Waterfront and lies seriously right next to the water, I nominate it for BEST LOCATION. There is safe parking inside, but there is also free roadside parking available outside the gate. The staff are friendly. The selection at the breakfast buffet is more varied than elsewhere and includes very fresh, cut-up fruit. Some of the rooms have kitchen/ self-catering facilities.

Room Tip: Either ask for an oceanview room to see Robben Island, the harbour and Granger Bay's yacht club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAtoUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear SAtoUS,

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback and deliver your positive comments.

A further sincere thank you for the lovely comments on our location, breakfast buffet selection and friendly staff, we will surely pass on your message to all concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town!

Best Regards,

Michael Rathgeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

loved it! all meals were great, drinks made VERY well and an awesome spot to relax and look out over the cape town waters. friendly staff. if you can try and book an ocean view its worth it. cape town is always amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritchie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear 808surf,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#32 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,517 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#16 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,028 reviews
0.7 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,600 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Rezidor, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing