We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #29 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room very spacious ideal for family with two children, have privacy at all times. excellent attention and very nice breakfast buffet! highly recommended. no beach but the pool is quite nice. Cape Town is ideal for renting car and drive around the city, find parking everywhere and with gps no problem to get to your destination

Room Tip: we were given the room on the right side and apparently all the staff mention that, that side was th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Rebecatm,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

A further sincere thank you for your positive comments on our hotel and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We lived in cape Town and loved going to the Radisson for the evening seafood buffet's, the atmosphere is great with live music and great location.
I recently stayed there for 4 nights when my sister came to visit and we had a lovely time , we had a harbour and mountain view from our room, the room was large enough for us to have friends back to our room after dinner for drinks, so perfect if you like to have some space. The staff were great and very friendly (as always). Would highly recommend this hotel, its even great for families.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Mandie 1,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your positive comments and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would further recommend us!

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront in CPT during first part of our Western Cape vacation in February 2013.
Generally, hotel is quite nice and staff is professional, helpful and friendly. That said, I was a bit disappointed with the pool/sunbathing facilities, as well as the average gym. Hotel could also use some redesign/modernization, since salt/sun/winds are starting to take a toll on its appearance.

Accommodation - room
We got a nice, king-size-bed room on the last floor, with a magnificent view of the Lion's head and newly build football stadium. Room was clean, solidly furnished, with well functioning (and fairly quiet) air conditioning. Room service was also quite professional, though they showed tendency to knock at 8 AM looking to service the room. The only annoying item was the hairdryer featuring European socket...although there were no European power sockets in the bathroom - somewhat dumb combination.

Restaurant/Bar
Breakfast features extensive buffet, well stocked and with large variety of items. It is however very expensive (160 ZAR per person) and gets bit dull after few days. I suggest you rather head for the V&A Waterfront (10 mins walk) for a 80-100 ZAR English breakfast.
We also went to restaurant/bar few times. Food and drink are good, but service is typical South African - slow, lazy, late....did I mention slow?

Service
Staff is friendly, professional and polite, although advice they give can be questionable (especially when asked about security and crime).
Service in restaurant/bar is quite bad - waiters are slow, uninterested and you have to beg to be served (especially later in the evening).

Room Tip: Ask for the last floor, seems to be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orhankhopar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Orhankhopar,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

We do appreciate your constructive feedback on the areas of improvement this has been noted accordingly and will be dealth with.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Cape town reminds me of French riviera and this hotel is perfect for holiday stay. Although I was put in a room at the corner of the ground floor, I still managed to view the ocean by sitting in the restaurant. Besides I was a bit surprised to find that four black label only cost 130 R. What a deal in a five star hotel! The only downside I would like to mention is that there is no green vegetable salad for breakfast, which seems to be a common practice here in SA.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youhanguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Youhanguc,

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback and deliver your positive comments.

Also, thank you for your recommendation with regard to the green vegetable salad, your comments are appreciated and have been noted.

We look forward to welcoming you back, when next your travels bring you to Cape Town!

Best Regards

Michael Rathgeb
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The second time I have stayed at this hotel, here's why:

1. Location - right on the sea. Sit outside and listen to the waves lappping in, enjoy the pool or just use the terrace and have lunch or a coffee - stunning.

2. Transport - always a selection of quality vehicles and drivers on hand to get you around The Cape in secure comfort.

3. Flexible staff - they want to help, nothing ot too much trouble.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view - you cannot get any closer!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloud_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Cloud_Matt,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your positive comments and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

A further sincere thank you for the lovely comments on our location, transport service and flexible staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have spent one week in a family suite at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town with our 2 children aged 8 & 6 and it was fantastic ! We have felt very welcome every day, the staff is kind, helpful and smiling. Our room was beautiful, opening onto the ocean. The breakfast is remarkable : a delicious buffet with plenty of fresh exotic fruits and many other mouthwatering delicacies. All of this to be savoured as you sit on the deck watching dolphins playing in the ocean : a perfect start of the day ! Very nice pool facing the ocean. The location of the hotel is perfect : a couple of minutes away from the lively V & A waterfront on one side, and a couple of minutes away from the huge ocean promenade on the other (where you can find many fantastic playgrounds for the children). We can also recommend the restaurant in the evening as well as the spa which is beautiful and offers professional service. This holiday was too short but the experience will stay with us a long time !

Room Tip: our room was nr 116 and we had a stunning view on the ocean as well as on a little marina.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Johanne S,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your positive comments and sharing your fantastic experience with us and other viewers.

Your accolodes about the hotel does not go unnoticed. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

What a lovely hotel! I did not know where to take my parents for breakfast yesterday but a friend of mine recommended that I try the Radisson Waterfront. I was very impressed with the standard of the hotel and the service was heart warming! My family were blown away so I am very happy that they had such a lovely time. Thank you Kashiefa for ultimately making the reservation and checking up us, that's real service! All the staff were friendly and I would recommend Radisson to my friends and family anytime. We will be returning on Sunday for the buffet, hopefully the weather will be much better. Really excited!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samantha v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Samantha V,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

A futher sincere thank you for lovely comments on our service and we appreciate your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on Sunday.

Best regards
Michael Rathgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,513 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#16 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,248 reviews
0.7 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,632 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $235 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing