We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mouille Point Village
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The apartment (202) was very clean, well appointed and nicely decorated. It also had a great ocean view and a balcony where we could sit and enjoy the fresh sea air. I especially loved the spacious bathroom which had a bath, shower, twin basins and heated towel rails. Thank you for a great stay! Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadielaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    52
    16
    0
    7
See reviews for
31
43
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

After visiting to have a look round on a previous visit to Cape Town and receiving a warm and friendly welcome from Rashaad on reception we booked a flight/hotel package with Ebookers which included 14 nights at Mouille Point Village. After a relaxing flight with South African Airways.we touched down in Cape Town. The airport transfer that we had pre booked with MPV was with the tour company African Eagle and was way more expensive than finding transport at the airport. I mention this to help other people avoid the nasty shock we got . Nearly four hundred Rand!!! (Thirty Pounds). This however was the only nasty shock in 14 days. We arrived early and our room wasnt ready and we were welcomed warmly by Samantha and her staff who suggested we nip down to the nearby Newport Deli for a coffee. This we did and after about half an hour we returned and found our room was ready and our luggage had been placed in it by Ishmael the handyman.

We had room 203B with a sea view with table and chairs on a very ample balcony. The room was large with a small kitchen area and a separate bedroom with a huge bed, a sturdy rack for clothes and an easy to use safe for valuables which isnt large enough to take a laptop but a netbook or tablet should fit easily if need be. The bathroom had both bath and shower and a heated towel rail and there were no problems with lack of hot water. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything needed,pots,pans,plates it was all there. There was even salt and pepper mills. They didnt work but it was nice to see that it had been thought of. The fan oven was excellent and the kettle was scale free and clean..Washing up liquid and tea towel are supplied. An oven glove would be a useful addition. Cups, mugs and glasses are also supplied.

The living area had a table and chairs,a large comfy sofa and DVD player and flat screen tv but channels were limited to the bare basics of SABC1~3 and E and MNet Movies. There are no news channels..This is contrary to what the company website states but it really is a small matter and not one to complain about as South African tv isnt much to shout about.

The reception area is a WIFI hotspot and there is free internet available in a room in the reception area which is useful for checking and sending emails.

The view from the balcony was wonderful and varied. Beautiful sunsets,large and small boats,dog walkers,road menders mending the road and the car accidents of which we saw two during our stay (South Africans are crazy drivers). The road outside is a rather busy one and can get quite noisy but this did not affect us and we enjoyed people watching from our balcony we also enjoyed dinner on the balcony on a number of occasions..

We had no security problems with the room and the security staff at the building were friendly. Samantha and her team were always on hand for advice and helpful tips for travel. The city tour bus stops a short way from the hotel. Do the blue route and visit the adorable monkeys at World Of Birds and then have fish and chips and a trip to see the seals at Hout Bay. do the red route and go up Table Mountain and see the Dassies ( Rock Hyrax).

Cape Town is a wonderful place to visit and Mouille Point Village offers secure comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. We would book again without hesitation!!!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giles2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 10 day trip to Cape Town and stayed at Mouille Point Village and cannot praise Samantha and all of the staff for making us so welcome and looking after us so well.
Originally, we wanted a sea view but after a 12hour flight and being a VERY light sleepers Samantha came to our rescue and without any fuss moved us to a quieter apartment at the back of the property, overlooking Signal Hill and the golf course- great views!
The accommodation is ideally placed for walks along the promenade and to the V&A Waterfront-about 20 mins and is comfortable,well-maintained and great value for money!
The Red sightseeing bus stops just next to the lighthouse and the Golden Arrow bus to the Waterfront just outside the apartments perfect for weary legs!
We can thoroughly recommend this accommodation and you can be sure that you will be VERY,VERY well looked after by the team.We had a brilliant time here!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, we would recommend an apartment overlooking the golf course; they are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great place, basic, clean and right on the beach.
Close to the waterfront, cape town, and camps bay as well as clifton.
Service was friendly and is in a safe area!
In the end, it was just a place to sleep and relax when not doing all the things cape town has to offer

Room Tip: either side (mountain or sea) is amazing but try get that sea view of robben island
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MouillePoint, Manager at Mouille Point Village, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding our accommodation and location.

We hope to see you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Rashaad Soonies
Residential Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is very good value for money, in a good location with great views back and front. What you really need when you arrive in a new country after a twelve hour flight is to be made to feel welcome and we certainly were, Samantha and her team were first class from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel itself is looking a little tired, our room on the third floor was a spacious one bedroom apartment with a well fitted kitchen, lounge diner and large bathroom with bath and shower cubicle. The bedroom and lounge both had access to the balcony with views to Robben Island.
The maid did a good job even doing the washing up every day.
I would recommend this property to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room third floor or above to fully appreciate the views of either Table Mountain or Robben...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MouillePoint, Manager at Mouille Point Village, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Colin

Thank you so much for your positive review of Mouille Point Village, which we have shared with all our staff.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards
Rashaad Soonies
Residential Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake district
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Perfect location to explore this fabulous city...not in the main area, but only 20 mins walk to V and A waterfront. Because of its location it is a quiet area, the 2bedroom apartment had all the facilities you need for your stay would not hesitate recommending to anyone.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking sea..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 mi away
La Splendida
La Splendida
#83 of 109 in Cape Town Central
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Cape Castle
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#80 of 109 in Cape Town Central
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.9 mi away
The PortsWood
The PortsWood
#46 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
0.6 mi away
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Sp...
#18 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille ...
#57 of 155 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mouille Point Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mouille Point Village

Property: Mouille Point Village
Address: 93 Beach Road | Mouille Point, Cape Town Central 8040, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mouille Point Village 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mouille Point Village is ideally situated between the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront and the historic Mouille Point Light House in Cape Town, and is within walking distance of the Cape Town Stadium and Green Point Park. Mouille Point Village boasts serviced apartments, perfectly located with the ocean on your doorstep. Guests staying at Mouille Point Village feel a sense of community and the freedom to engage with the atmosphere of one of the most beautiful regions in the world. The famous Mouille Point promenade, opposite the apartments, stretches through to Bantry Bay, allowing for long scenic strolls, jogging, and rollerblading alongside the ocean. The beachfront area is also complimented by trendy coffee shops, cafe's and delicatessen's, offering sweeping views and designer dining spots. From sunbathing on the beach, to kayaking or enjoying a gourmet coffee after a brisk morning walk, Mouille Point Village has something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mouille Point Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mouille Point Village Hotel Cape Town Central
Mouille Point Village Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing