We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed our stay during the Cape Argus and will be back next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mouille Point Village
Kempton Park, South Africa
1 review
“We enjoyed our stay during the Cape Argus and will be back next year”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

No problems experienced during our stay. We did not use all the facilities and can not comment on some of them

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    52
    16
    0
    7
See reviews for
31
43
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I really enjoyed out stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I felt safe and was able to walk to the V & A Waterfront to the shops and there is a bus outside the door. As it's located right opposite the sea you are able to walk along the promenade and take in the sights of the ocean. During my stay I was fortunate enough to see whales, dolphins and seals as an added bonus. I would recommend this self catering apartment to others.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are sunny and warm, although they can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I have been returning on an ongoing basis to several of the overnight venues offered by the the Village & Life Group over the past 12 years, and they without doubt, over the best value , facilities and service by far in the Cape!

The facilities are outstanding, the interior modern and attention given to the smallest details, and the units equipped with just the very best and luxury furniture.

The personnel are extremely professional and friendly - where we really experience that our wishes are their demands, never faltering in their willingness to go 10 extra miles to please us and make our stay as pleasurable and memorable as possible.

I can without doubt recommend especially the fully furnished luxury flats at Westrige in Mouille Ploint and for shorter stays - nothing in the Cape can compete with the 5 star The Bay Hotel in Camps Bay! For sure for my holidays and frequent Business Trips - there will be no other place to stay!

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DHeiberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtshoorn
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This is my 3 rd stay and i love the views of the staduim and the mountain.
The apartments were immaculately clean and staff very helpfull.
Will definately come back.

Neil

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

I can't speak highly enough of this place. It came up on Opodo as one of the best priced places to stay in Cape Town and WOW! It is located on the sea front about 10-15mins walk from the V&A waterfront, sight seeing bus, aquarium, gateway to Robben Island and so much more.

The guys on the reception desk and really sweet and extremely helpful. My room was a studio on the second floor with an Ocean view and I couldn't have been happier. Decor was quite modern, clean and minimal. Spotlessly clean with a functional kitchenette, huge bed with a lovely duvet and lots of satellite channels, mtv, nat geo, discovery, bbc and many more. Plus all of this there is a free and reasonably fast wifi in the reception area.

Overall I had a brilliant week here and would return without hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We started our honeymoon trip in Cape town and Mouille point village was the perfect place. Very welcoming and friendly staff, spacious room with great view and a very comfortable double bed. The location is great, walking distance from the waterfront.
We will recommend this place for sure.
Just remember that this is not a hotel, if you're looking for breakfast and for relaxation around the pool, this is not the place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bananya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I stayed here for my final 2 days in Capetown and was so disappointed. I had splurged on a 'deluxe' apartment - I came from another 4 star place (Adderley Hotel - amazing!) for a relaxing 2 days by the sea and was hugely and massively disappointed. It is not a hotel - it is a 'serviced' apartment and I use the term serviced advisedly.

As I entered the smell of bleach and TCP was overwhelming - so much so that the woman who showed me to my room insisted on opening the windows. Second mistake. The noise from the 4 lane speedway outside my balcony was incredible. So much so, that to sit on the balcony to enjoy the view, I had to wear my Ipod to drown out some of the noise - but only some. This is definitely on the bus route - as well as the bin lorry route, the racer boy route and the commuter route. Giving up on my over-priced balcony, I walked to the Waterfront - yes, admittedly, it is close.

On my return, I was not over-impressed by the security guard who told me that if I needed any help during the night (I was on the 1st floor by myself) I would be best to ring the police as he would have to ring his supervisor before he would be able to offer any assistance... All said with a reassuring chortle - seriously!

And then to bed... with ear plugs and an eye mask. The ear plugs were fairly ineffectual come rush hour though and the light came rushing through the mis-named 'blinds' from about 5am. The bed was clean and comfortable but the windows and blinds were filthy. The furniture was all a bit worn and the satellite TV could only be changed in the living room - not very handy when in bed.

The only good thing to say was that it had free internet access - that was the only thing that kept me from checking out after my first night there.

This is NOT 4 star - don't be fooled - and exactly what I paid the upgrade for I am not at all sure. It needs a serious re-vamp if it is to make up for the lack of decent double glazing, the race track outside and the poor standard overall.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belfastcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 mi away
La Splendida
La Splendida
#83 of 109 in Cape Town Central
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Cape Castle
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#80 of 109 in Cape Town Central
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.9 mi away
The PortsWood
The PortsWood
#46 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
0.6 mi away
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Sp...
#18 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille ...
#57 of 155 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mouille Point Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mouille Point Village

Property: Mouille Point Village
Address: 93 Beach Road | Mouille Point, Cape Town Central 8040, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mouille Point Village 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mouille Point Village is ideally situated between the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront and the historic Mouille Point Light House in Cape Town, and is within walking distance of the Cape Town Stadium and Green Point Park. Mouille Point Village boasts serviced apartments, perfectly located with the ocean on your doorstep. Guests staying at Mouille Point Village feel a sense of community and the freedom to engage with the atmosphere of one of the most beautiful regions in the world. The famous Mouille Point promenade, opposite the apartments, stretches through to Bantry Bay, allowing for long scenic strolls, jogging, and rollerblading alongside the ocean. The beachfront area is also complimented by trendy coffee shops, cafe's and delicatessen's, offering sweeping views and designer dining spots. From sunbathing on the beach, to kayaking or enjoying a gourmet coffee after a brisk morning walk, Mouille Point Village has something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mouille Point Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mouille Point Village Hotel Cape Town Central
Mouille Point Village Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing