We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it!!”
Review of Capetonian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capetonian Hotel
Ranked #103 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I love it!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2010

It was a great place, where one spends cash according to quality and quantity. The porters were very quick to get our bags, and very helpful. They have a good reception with a noisy parrot and handsome receptionists. Only some chefs disappointed us because they sincerely did not like black people. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. There's a good gym but the lifts look like they were there since colonialism. Food was excess n good quality, catering both vegetarians and non- veg. There are hotels vans dropping us at the V&A every hour but are never punctual. But compared to other hotels, this one is great

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    99
    97
    34
    30
See reviews for
54
97
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai Indian
Level Contributor
781 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2009

The comfortable, well-situated Capetonian Hotel was very pleasant to stay,---happy memories.
our suite at the top floor was exquisite inspite of the need to walk one floor----the lifts operate upto the lower floor only.

The Capetonian is conveniently situated opposite the newly constructed Cape Town International Convention Center and Roggebaai Canal which flows to the famous Waterfront.

With its elegant surroundings, the restaurant at the Capetonian Hotel is perfect for our gastronomical needs.

The internet connectivity good have been better.
but over all a satisfying experience,.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cape Town Central hotels

Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

It is in the Business district, there is a little bus that brings you to the Waterfront every hour. It is clean, breakfast is very good, the staff is kind, qualified and very nice! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank controcorrente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed on the 10th floor of this hotel. The room was quite big and confortable. The staff was helpful. The hotel had a large & fantastic buffet breakfast spread. The best part is that the hotel provides a free shuttle to V & A Waterfront every hour.

We stayed for 3 nights & really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaibh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#51 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town North Wharf
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#58 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollow On The Square Cape Town City Hotel
Hollow On The Square Cape Town C...
#75 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suite...
#64 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fountains Hotel
Fountains Hotel
#81 of 109 in Cape Town Central
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Strand Tower Hotel
Strand Tower Hotel
#50 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capetonian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capetonian Hotel

Property: Capetonian Hotel
Address: Pier Square, | P.O. Box 10, Gatesville, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capetonian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twelve-story hotel located near waterfront - 5 minutes from town center and 20 minutes from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capetonian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capetonian Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing