We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$124
Westin.com$125
Hotels.com$124
Priceline$125
Travelocity$124
FindHotel$125
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,723)
Filter reviews
2,723 results
Traveler rating
1,561
810
207
77
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,561
810
207
77
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge convention center business hotel table mountain indoor pool excellent hotel five star hotel rooms are large floor spa waterfront concierge uber
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 2,723 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyable stay. Had my baby son with us who the hotel staff were absolutely brilliant with (especially at breakfast). Also thanks to Nur for encouraging me to get up early and do the “RunWestin” - l will definitely do that again on the next trip!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank catherinehT1537NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westincpt, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear catherinehT1537NI,

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.
Your positive comments about our team members especially Nur inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Warm regards,

Leon Meyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Westin Cape town is a wonderful hotel located city center in Cape town just 10 minutes from waterfront and walking distance to the green craft market ..

It's modern
It's chic
It's comfortable
It's rooms are spacious with very good new quality very good and spacious bathrooms

Brekafst is nice and have loT of fresh amazing juices and mixed juices
Worth to try all

The amenities in room are best in its class

A right hotel at right price

For all families

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank pknrajasthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westincpt, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear pknrajasthan,

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.
Your positive comments about our Superfood juices inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Warm regards,

Leon Meyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is top notch. The rooms are very nice, comfortable and modern. But what makes this hotel special is the staff. From the front desk to the guest services to the restaurant staff, everyone was excellent, caring and provided excellent service. As for the rooms, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. The hotel is within walking distance to the waterfront shops and restaurants. They provide shuttle service as well. Keep mind that when you are getting the shuttle back to the hotel, it is not first first served. There is no line to wait in so unfortunately people skip ahead of those that arrived first. If the shuttle bus is full, you will be left behind. So get there 10 minutes before and make sure no one skips ahead of you or you and your family could be left without a seat. Hopefully , this hotel will correct this issue and require people to wait in a line for the return shuttle from the waterfront to the hotel. Other than that, you will love this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ExpectingtheBest77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westincpt, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear ExpectingtheBest77,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at The Westin Cape Town. It is always a special and inspired moment to learn that our guests enjoyed our facilities. Providing our guests with excellent service and creating a positive experience that won’t be forgotten is what we constantly strive towards.
We appreciate your comments regarding the waterfront shuttle experience. We share all feedback with our teams in an effort to enhance our guest experiences and will definitely look into your concern.
Feedback from our guests allow us to continually improve services offered and is noted. We hope that you will return soon to let us showcase our high standards of service once again!

Warm regards,

Leon Meyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Clean, modern and the beds truly are heavenly. The breakfast is excellent with lots of healthy choices. Melvin at the door, is an asset to the hotel - super friendly to my son and I! All the staff were great without exception. Dinner was meh...but you can take their free shuttle to the waterfront area which has a lot of restaurants. Hire a guide/driver to see Cape Town. We used Santacruise Tours. Affordable and Tingo is great. He will pick you from the airport and show you all the sights picking you up and dropping you off at the Westin. If this is your first time in Cape Town ideally you need 4 nights.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank colotravet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westincpt, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear colotravet,

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.
Your positive comments about our team member Melvin inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Warm regards,

Leon Meyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Only one night stay at the Westin. At check in, the manager came to greet us because of Bonvoy Platinum status. Also given an upgraded room and lounge access. The room was large. Bedding was very comfortable, as in most Westin's.

Breakfast buffet was good, but the selection was not as extensive as expected given the size of the hotel. The lounge offered beautiful views, drinks and snacks. The snacks and finger sandwiches at lunch time was filling enough to suffice for a meal.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank michaelcN9849AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westincpt, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear michaelcN9849AW

Thank you for the amesome review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.
Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests and We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Warm regards
Jason Muller
Guest Relations Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews