We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$124
Westin.com$125
Hotels.com$124
Priceline$125
Traveluro$146
Travelocity$124
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,723)
Filter reviews
2,723 results
Traveler rating
1,561
810
207
77
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,561
810
207
77
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge convention center business hotel table mountain indoor pool excellent hotel five star hotel rooms are large floor spa waterfront concierge uber
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2,723 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Only one night stay at the Westin. At check in, the manager came to greet us because of Bonvoy Platinum status. Also given an upgraded room and lounge access. The room was large. Bedding was very comfortable, as in most Westin's.

Breakfast buffet was good, but the selection was not as extensive as expected given the size of the hotel. The lounge offered beautiful views, drinks and snacks. The snacks and finger sandwiches at lunch time was filling enough to suffice for a meal.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank michaelcN9849AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westincpt, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear michaelcN9849AW

Thank you for the amesome review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.
Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests and We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Warm regards
Jason Muller
Guest Relations Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Had a breakfast at this place and was surprised with the range of healthy food they serve. Breakfast was great. Well done to Management for coming up with this concept. I love it. Will definitely support you guys.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank andries_steyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westincpt, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear andries_steyn

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at The Westin Cape Town. It is always a special and inspired moment to learn that our guests enjoyed our facilities. Providing our guests with excellent service and creating a positive experience that won’t be forgotten is what we constantly strive towards.

We appreciate your comments regarding the healthy food we serve. It’s great to know that you enjoyed it

We hope that you will return soon to let us showcase our high standards of service once again!

Kind Regards
Jason Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

I can't say enough great things about this property! The biggest thing I can honestly say is the genuine feeling you get-even as soon as you pull up to the doors. The bellmen/valet-front desk staff are always greeting you with a smile and are ready to assist in any way. I stayed here for a week- and within 24 hours- EVERYONE knew my name and greeted me as such. It felt as though the staff here was part of my family by the time we left. They left no stone unturned. From the activity coordinator- to the housekeeping staff- to the breakfast personnel in the restaurant- the employees here really made our stay in SA an enjoyable one! However- I forgot to mention the cleanliness and modern twist of this hotel with its perfect location between downtown and the waterfront. They are hitting on all cylinders at this property!! I would gladly recommend staying here to anyone traveling to Capetown SA. You won't be dissapointed

Room tip: The higher the better- views of the harbor are beautiful!!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PackerDad1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westincpt, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019


Dear PackerDad1995,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Cape Town for your recent travels to Cape Town.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Westin Cape Town.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Westin Cape Town and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Cape Town.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We spent the night at the Westin Cape Town over the past weekend.
The staff were fantastic, attentive and professional yet friendly.
It was the first night away from all three of our babies and the Hotel made it super special for us.
A huge thank you to Florencia and Lucia from the Guest Services Team for blowing us away!
We will definitely be back for another "spoil" night soon!

Room tip: Rooms on Club Level with Club Access offer the best views!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MySquadCallsMeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westincpt, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear MySquadCallsMeMama,

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.
Your positive comments about our team members actions inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our property soon!

Warm regards,

Leon Meyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

There are actually no surprises when you come to Westin. It just works, check in is very professional and quick. The staff in the lobby is very helpful and always gives you a big smile.
The rooms are very good, big, clean, all contain all the needs for a nice and relaxing night. The beds are just perfect.
The WiFi is also top standard.

Breakfast is good with touch downs in different regions of the world.

This hotel with its staff is really contributing to a very nice stay in Cape Town.

Walking distance to the Waterfront and just opposite to the Congress center.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Pepperoddan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westincpt, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear Pepperoddan67,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at The Westin Cape Town. It is always a special and inspired moment to learn that our guests enjoyed our facilities. Providing our guests with excellent service and creating a positive experience that won’t be forgotten is what we constantly strive towards.
We appreciate your comments regarding our Heavenly beds. It’s great to know that you enjoyed it.Feedback from our guests allow us to continually improve services offered and is noted. We hope that you will return soon to let us showcase our high standards of service once again!

Warm regards,

Leon Meyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews