We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to the holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mediterranean Villa Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #69 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great start to the holiday”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is an excellent guest house in a perfect location, just a £3 taxi ride to the V and A and a ten minute walk from Long Street. Table Mountain, Lions Head and Signal Hill are also very close. Very clean room off a lovely courtyard, great pool area although we didn't use it, and a good breakfast. The staff are charming and really helpful when it comes to making reservations, ordering taxis and the like. Highly recommended and excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Med Villa was our first stop on our ZA trip this October and we weren't disappointed at all. Its location is perfect for activities of any kind in and around Cape Town, our room was perfectly clean and the service was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tknuewerHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Lovely small guesthouse. Walking distance to Kliofstreet. All important seights just a jump away by car.
Petra, the wonderful and friendly manager is super helpful with your planing. All staff members are angels and so nice. We had such a good time.
Super breakfast, beautiful courtyard with pool. Amazing. Everything.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PartTimeAngelOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We arived here on the doorstep following a recommendation from the owner of the local coffee shop and immediately felt this was the place to be at the end of a wonderful holiday touring the eastern and western cape.
The welcome is delightful and Petra, the manager, could not be more helpful. She was assisted by Michael, who seems to be able to do anything in the villa from making breakfasts to re-decorating rooms. What stands out for me about the Mediterranean Villa, is the feeling that everyone really cares about you and wants to involve you in the place.
The situation of the B and B couldn't be better; it's in Tamboerskloof, which is an old, Victorian area of the city, well away from hustle and bustle and the smoke of Cape Town. It's a quiet, respecable and safe area which has its own charm and special feeling.
Our room was newly-decorated and beautifully furnished, with comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom (which, unlike many B and Bs, had a well lit shaving mirror!).
Immediately outside the room was a long balcony overlooking a shady courtyard, furnished with tables and chairs. Through the lobby is the swimming pool, where here again, there is room for full-sun worshipers or for those who prefer a little - or a lot - of shade.
We'll definitely be returning to Mediterranean Villa, but we just don't know when. Do stay here if you can; you won't be sorry and you'll leave refreshed and ready for whatever comes your way

Room Tip: We certainly enjoyed having the first floor balcony, but we love the sun anyhow! The downstairs room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryJohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have visited and stayed at this lovely villa a few times now. Each time better than the last. The villa is quiet and just off Kloof Nek Rd, however it is still very close to Cape Town city centre, the trendy Kloof Rd and Gardens. The rooms are comfortable and have nice attention to detail. The owners and staff go out of their way to may your stay comfortable and memorable. Although I had my own car, I did see that there was a taxi stop a short walk down the road from the Villa. The breakfasts are tasty and well prepared. The German rolls and cold meats are great to look forward to in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoccaJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

A pretty, quiet B&B in a safe area, near to town and lots of great restaurants. The beds are comfy and the rooms nice and clean. Breakfasts have a great choice and are delicious. It's got a nice little shop too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKnight123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The Mediterreanean Villa is one of the awsome places to stay in Cape Town. It is near to all amenities, save place, lovely people, worth the money. Much appreciated and highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome, each one a little different. There are rooms in the house or more outside. Ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
An African Villa
#8 of 109 in Cape Town Central
999 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#52 of 109 in Cape Town Central
359 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,032 reviews
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#2 of 156 in Cape Town Central
629 reviews
City Bowl
Villa Belle Ombre
Villa Belle Ombre
#42 of 156 in Cape Town Central
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Villa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Villa Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mediterranean Villa Bed and Breakfast
Address: 21 Brownlow Road, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Tamboerskloof
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Villa Bed And Breakfast Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing