We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had seen mixed reviews about this hotel but found it very comfortable, especially the bed. Not very inspiring decor and we missed having a fridge but it was really good value for money. Breakfast is extra but it was very good in a pleasant dining area.
They let us leave our luggage there before our flight back to UK and when l realised I was missing the coat I had worn for the journey over, the housekeeper went to a great deal of trouble and eventually found it as l had left it in the wardrobe and she had to track down who had cleaned our room and where it had been left. Far more helpful than the reception staff I have to say.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPHCM, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Jennyapples,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property, I will definitely share your experiences of our property with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Chris C Snyman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    204
    78
    27
    13
See reviews for
77
167
34
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Premier hotel cape manor is situared near the cost line of Cape Town ,is good for single teraveller or couples on the way. It offers very good value for the money, like 4 Stars hotel should offer. The rooms are relatively small and not very well illuminated, however beds are one of the most comfortable ones I have ever slept on. The hotel is almost totally isolated from noise- day or night- as trafic does not pass through at all. The bar is very small, but offers variety of drinks. Service is superb in the entire hotel, and every single request is answered instantly. Breakfast is wonderfull, however lunch and dinner are very much disapointing in terms of variety and taste- unlike most southafrican hotel. The pool is very small but the view is wonderfull. My recommendation is to visit this hotek during winter times, February or march. The prices decline, the landscape is in it's best, the resorts and attractions are not crowded.

Room Tip: the rooms that face the ocean are the better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPHCM, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Ariel Z,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property, I will definitely share your experiences of our property with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Chris C Snyman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spend our wedding anniversary at this hotel a couple of days ago. We requested a room with an ocean view and obtained it. The room was spacious and well appointed. We did have to request towels, night gowns and slippers which was delivered after a while. The breakfast is indeed a great treat, come hungry.

Room Tip: Request an ocean facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VGV001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, January 16, 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is about 3km along the coast from the V&A Waterfront. The hotel is located just off the coastal main road, which is a very pleasant walk. Some of the rooms have a partial sea view but most don't have a sea view, including mine. The room was a decent size, the bed was very comfortable, there was a writing desk, TV, and safe. The bathroom was extremely compact, with a shower over bath. This is a hotel used by a lot of tour groups so the restaurant (buffet service) was noisy and, at times, chaotic. We had a half-board arrangement and on the first night some of the dishes were tepid at best. I had an informal word with a manager about it and by the following day things had improved considerably. There is a very small inside bar area in the restaurant which isn't ideal. There is seating outside, although it was a bit too cold to use it during the evening whilst we were there. The hotel will book taxis but if you negotiate a price for your journey (as opposed to pay on the meter) make sure that you check with the driver what has been agreed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whereintheworld957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, January 16, 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The rooms, the staff and the food at the Premier Manor Hotel is always excellent. It is always a pleasure coming to stay in Cape Town when one receives this type of service. The location is ideal in close proximity to the V&A Waterfront and some great restaurants. To be able to stroll out of the hotel onto the promenade for late afternoon walks or early morning runs is so convenient.

Room Tip: Not always easy to get because they are so popular but a sea facing room is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidMurrayPGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, January 16, 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Visited anticipating a 4 star accomodation. Arriving, I was to have a sea facing room, however received a "wall facing". Room was not made up after my first night and the front desk just commented, we will speak to the staff with little care. Breakfast is great, however the rest is a relatively standard hotel. Definitely only 2 - 3 star accomodation at max.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, January 16, 2017
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Lovely location opposite the ocean, but very variable service & non-existent staff supervision. Very lax management, hotel not up to 4* standard. Some reception staff & carvery chefs quite surly and unhelpful. Food often cold and meat tough, unusual for SA where food is generally excellent. Bedrooms adequate, but bathrooms tiny and poorly designed - no space for toiletries.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, other rooms face a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillJilani_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPHCM, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear JillJilani_12,

Thank you very much for your valued review, please accept my humble apologies for all inconveniences experienced at our property, I can assure you they have been addressed with management for corrective action.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you return to Cape Town in order for me to extend the necessary courtesies.

Best Regards
Chris C Snyman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.1 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#53 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#31 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#50 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#111 of 201 in Cape Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Cape Town

Property: Premier Hotel Cape Town
Address: 1 Marais Road, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa (Formerly Cape Manor Hotel)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#54 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel Cape Town 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Hotel Cape Manor is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests at the Premier Hotel Cape Manor can enjoy wonderful evenings out in the cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Manor welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality.he Premier Hotel Cape Manor is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests at the Premier Hotel Cape Manor can enjoy wonderful evenings out in the cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Manor welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Premier Hotel Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Manor Hotel
Premier Hotel Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing