We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“....check your room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brenwin Guest House
Ranked #80 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2007

On the whole a good place to stay - lovely pool area, easy walk to the V and A Waterfront, good breakfasts and friendly helpful staff. I agree with other reviewers that you should check your room if possible. We had one that was off the main living room/breakfast room - it was very noisy late at night when people were coming in and first thing in the mornings when breakfast was being prepared and eaten. We had a sliding door to the bathroom too so not the best room in the house - I would stay again but would ask for a different room.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ClareJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Brenwin Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 127 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2006

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon. The staff were very helpful in calling taxis, making reservations and bookings. The breakfast was more than abundant with a wide variety to choose from.
Whilst our room was very comfortable the bathroom door was of the sliding type which made lots of noise when opening/closing - no good for midnight needs!!
It was great to have free wi-fi, but they could do with better reception in the rooms!
On the whole, a highly recommendable place set in tranquil surroundings and just minutes from the V&A waterfront.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2006

We stayed at the Brenwin and loved it! We had a huge room with hardwood floors that was beautifully decorated. The breakfast was more than ample--breads, cereals, juices, fruits, omelettes, meats, cheeses, etc. It is a quick walk to the V&A waterfront and a 30 minute walk (or quick cab ride) to the city bowl. The staff was very accommodating in helping us book tours and transportation. An additional perk is that they offer free wi-fi in the rooms. The pictures on their website are very accurate and if I'm fortunate to visit Cape Town again I will book here!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California
113
Reviewed April 13, 2005

We spent three nights here in March 2005. It's perfectly located to easily reach the Atlantic beaches (Camps Bay and Clifton), the V&A Waterfront (a ten-minute walk down the hill), and the center. The staff was very friendly and endlessly helpful, with maps, directions, reservations, recommendations, and anything else you need help with. The breakfast was great: fresh fruits and breads, coffee, cooked options, and more. The lounge and the pool were nice. The two rooms we stayed in differed enough to make note of when making reservations. The first was very nice, clean, and cozy, with a door out to a shared patio: very nice. The second was okay, but felt like an afterthought in a guesthouse which was otherwise truly outstanding. It's in a separate, lower quality, added-on building behind the main house. Ask to stay in the main house if at all possible.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mieke Des
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniele1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Helst i hotellet på andra våningen
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.0 mi away
Port View House
Port View House
#91 of 156 in Cape Town Central
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harpers House
Harpers House
#87 of 956 in Cape Town
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
4 On Varneys
4 On Varneys
#35 of 156 in Cape Town Central
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oxford House
Oxford House
#7 of 128 in Cape Town Central
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wilton Manor Guest House
Wilton Manor Guest House
#28 of 156 in Cape Town Central
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avatara Guest House
Avatara Guest House
#78 of 156 in Cape Town Central
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brenwin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenwin Guest House

Address: P.O.Box 654 | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8051, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $82 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brenwin Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brenwin Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brenwin Hotel Cape Town
Brenwin Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing