We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cape grace. Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Grace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Grace
Ranked #7 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cape grace. Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Thank you cape grace for a wonderful 4 days in cape town. This is our first time in south Africa and will not be our last . The staff are amazing . The eye for detail is the best I have found . The have a limo service to take you every where . we meet lovely people. And I can't wait to return. To the jewel of cape town x

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upperclass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,461
    133
    38
    9
    16
See reviews for
297
889
59
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel is in perfect location. Views of Table Mountain and the Marina. Staff aew wonderful and food excellent. Arranged trip to the Cape to watch the penquins is very worthwhile. Table Mountain is a must see. We were disappointed wedidn't manage to visit Robbin Island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandJBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

There is no better place to stay in Cape Town--- my husband and I spent three glorious days here during our trip to /South Africa. There wasn't a thing lacking: its ideal location, our accommodations, the personal attention we received-l--it is "graceful" in every way..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neeneeNooYawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location, beautiful rooms, super breakfast and attentive friendly staff. Even a limo to take you to Table Mountain, local sights or your restaurant choice. Make sure you have a cocktail at The Baluche Bar and watch the locals enjoying their evening with live music and a view of the beautiful boats and cruisers. What a great place to end our South Africa trip!

Room Tip: Be aware the hotel view of Table Mountain would have to be requested. Our room was at the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterPhippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The service and amenities at Cape Grace are excellent. We stayed for 5 days and the level of service, to the detail, was excellent. In the advertisements and promotion for the hotel, they refer to intuitive service, and this is spot on. What a delightful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilm_win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winterparkcity
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel was more than just "grace" personified - it was everything and then some! We were traveling with dear friends and we were celebrating their 25th and our 20th anniversaries. We arrived after way to many hours of travel at about 11:30 pm on our actual anniversary so of course we had to end the night at midnight with a bottle of bubbly to kick off our anniversary adventure in South Africa. We were greeted warmly and sent to comfy couches where we checked in and then were asked "how can we help you?" and they truly meant it! They found us a lovely balcony sitting area and proceeded to bring us the bubbly and wonderful snacks. Our rooms were outrageously well appointed and the beds and bathrooms to die for! We spent four glorious nights here - ate well, all our car transfers seamless, the views were outrageous and we were greeted by everyone after the first day by name...they remembered the beverages we preferred each morning at breakfast and each day the staff asked about our plans and seemed to genuinely care about our time in Cape Town. I would come here and stay forever! Oh, and each afternoon after we toured and roamed we came back to sit outside at the marina to watch the sunsets, water happenings (even a wedding rehearsal), and some wonderful south african wine! Each day was more relaxing than the previous one! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floridaskiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire Dales, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our four-night stay at the Cape Grace. All of the staff were courteous and wanted to help make our stay memorable. Our room (324) was large and well equipped with a good view of Table Mountain. The hotel also has a great setting in the V&A waterfront so is handy for great places to eat in the evening. Cape Grace has a very civilised and laid back ambience, despite its grandeur. Staying here was a real pleasure and we fully intend to return before too long.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Valiant_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Table Bay Hotel
#18 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,643 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#15 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#21 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#22 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,390 reviews
Queen Victoria Hotel
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#10 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Grace

Property: Cape Grace
Address: West Quay Road | Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Grace 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a private quay between the working harbour of Cape Town’s bustling Victoria & Alfred Waterfront and the serenity of an international yacht marina, Cape Grace is a welcoming and gracious sanctuary of tradition, sophistication and contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cape Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Grace Hotel Cape Town Central
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Town Grace
Cape Grace Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing