We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Grace
Nearby Hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$121
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$123
$115
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$171
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
$184
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$155
$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$761
$428
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$671
$648
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,209)
Filter reviews
2,209 results
Traveler rating
1,965
163
54
10
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,965
163
54
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignal restaurantbascule barwelcome homewhiskey bartable mountaincomplimentary car servicechauffeur serviceoverlooking the marinadressing areabeautiful hotelour honeymoonevery member of staffluxury roomperfect locationbottle of champagnewaterfront areafive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,597 - 1,602 of 2,209 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Cape Grace aims to please and succeeds! The staff was not only attentive but friendly. We had beautiful, delicious breakfasts in our room overlooking the water and Table Mountain! We loved the location and walked and walked and walked! The Cape Grace is a very special hotel--

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alix m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a terrific stay, the laundry service was terrific and the room service was #1 with us. The staff was special and they work ever so hard and earn the merits they receive. They arranged some tours for us and it was the best. #1

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldwingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Even had we not just returned from a couple weeks in the bush on safari, we would have found the Cape Grace a special place. It's sparkling clean, luxurious, attention to detail is superb, service is warm and caring. Our room with a view of Table Mountain had a balcony meant for relaxing any time of day. Hoon, concierge extraordinaire, helped arrange dinner reservations, private tours, shared tips for sights to see and enthusiastically greeted us every day. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet downstairs rather than in our room only because it was such a perfect spread we didn't want to miss it. We'll remember tapas in the library, small bites in the bar area and a glass of port to finish up busy days. Unfortunately 4 days were not enough time to visit the spa, pool or the Signal Restaurant for dinner. Maybe next time...

Room Tip: The view of Table Mountain is superb.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EHRINCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Cape Grace Hotel in September and we have enjoyed our time there.
Huge and comfortable rooms, great view and excellent service.
We also have a diner in the Signal restaurant and it worth it with no doubt

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I visited the Cape Grace during the first leg of our honeymoon, and what can we say other than that it was a fantastic and memorable experience.

When we arrived we were delivered a complementary bottle of sparkling wine and various treats for our honeymoon. We were also left little treats in our room during the stay which was a really nice touch. We were really made to feel a little extra special which does make all the difference to your stay.

All staff were incredibly attentive and friendly from the moment we arrived from the airport to the time we left after 4 nights. Nothing was too much trouble, and frankly we did ask them to arrange a lot. From arranging (and re-arranging) dinner reservations, to complementry journeys in the hotel BMW, hire car arrangements and excursion bookings. Hoon the concierge was incredibly helpful with his assistance and recommendations. Even at breakfast the waiter remembered our juice and hot drink preferences from the previous mornings.

And to mention the breakfasts, they too were great. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, and expected the usual eggs and bacon buffet. However all hot breakfasts were cooked to order, and there was a vast array of the usual and more unusual options all included in the rate (I had the sweetcorn fritters with guacomole and bacon a couple of times). Of course there was a well stocked continental selection. What was a really nice touch was that you can have the breakfast brought up to your room at no extra charge. Most hotels charge a service fee at a minimum, but at the Cape Grace it was completely free, which was particularly helpful when we wanted breakfast brought up before we had to leave for an early flight.

The room itself was very nice, we had a luxury room on the 3rd floor with a spectacular view over table mountain and the yacht harbour. Loads of room, comfortable and good amenities.

The location is great, right on the V&A waterfront with plenty of restaurants and activities (inc. a stop for the red bus tour and the Robben Island ferry terminal).

Overall, we were really impressed with the hotel, facilities and staff, and would fully recommend anyone stay here, honeymoon or otherwise. Value and service 5*.

Stayed: September 2012
3  Thank Juggsy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews