We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Grace
Nearby Hotels
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
$193
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$150
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$140
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$330
$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$719
$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The PortsWood(Cape Town Central)
$192
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$76
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$207
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,188)
Filter reviews
2,188 results
Traveler rating
1,945
162
54
10
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,945
162
54
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignal restaurantbascule barwelcome homewhiskey bartable mountaincomplimentary car servicechauffeur serviceoverlooking the marinadressing areabeautiful hotelour honeymoonevery member of staffluxury roomperfect locationbottle of champagnewaterfront areafive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,585 - 1,590 of 2,188 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great hotel,excellent staff which make this hotel exceptionally great ,great service ,whiskey bar was very nice but a few toffee nosed people when we arrived in the downstairs bar. Food was out of this world and room was lovely .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karli c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was such a beautiful, elegant hotel. We were given a warm reception by Sheba on arrival, and she went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable, even making phone calls when she was meant to be off duty to snare us tickets to Robben Island, when all our attempts had failed. Our room was so beautifully appointed, with a stunning view of the Marina and Table Mountain: the ambience of the hotel, and the wonderful staff made us feel we could have happily spent our entire Cape Town holiday there without venturing out. The service was personalised and flawless. The complimentary chauffeur service was an added bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Marina and Table Mountain.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a wonderful hotel and such lovely staff. Our room was magnificent and the breakfasts were delicious. Great safe location will certainly go back when we get the chance. Our trip was for a funeral of a close family member and the staff couldn't,t have been kinder.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MelHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels but Cape Grace is just about excellent in every aspect. On top of the usual (greet you by name at breakfast, by the pool, or when you leave and return) they also noted that I was celebrating my birthday during my stay, and sent champagne and treats to my room. This was all done without prompting by my husband.
Another nice touch was the use of the hotel car (BMW no less) to anywhere within a 10km radius, entirely complimentary!
Breakfast was a good spread, dinner was nicely executed too. One night when we wanted tapas, usually served in the basement bar lounge next to the cigar humidor, the staff readily acceeded to our request to serve it in the lounge upstairs as we were averse to smoke.
By the pool, waiting staff would approach you within minutes to offer a cold drink, again complimentary.
After dinner, guests may also have port or sherry in the library, complimentary!
Our room had tge most gorgeous view of the marina, where we could see sealions cavorting between the boats in the lare afternoon, and even climb on deck.
All in, a truly magical stay! Thank you Cape Grace staff for you make a great hotel wonderful!

Room Tip: Choose one facing the marina.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We loved this hotel. Great rooms with views of Table Mountain. The breakfasts, fitness room and free transport are excellent. We hated to leave! We will be back!! We were very grateful for the complimentary transport to the Botanical Gardens and back.

Room Tip: Ask for a Table Mountain view. Really lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews