We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What you get when you hire Cape Town Tour Guide?”

The Cape Town Tour Guide Co.
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our experienced team specializes in arranging customized private tours for small groups and families visiting Cape Town and South Africa. Our passion is delivering a high quality and authentic customized touring experience to the discerning visitor. At The Cape Town Tour Guide Co. Clive de Bruyne leads a small, expert team of professionally certified and experienced private guides who know well that you have unique needs and expectations when you travel.
United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What you get when you hire Cape Town Tour Guide?”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

You get Clive and colleagues and they are committed to you before, during and after your trip, 24/7! You get a team who is very experienced, flexible and enthusiastic. Arrangements were all made by Clive and were nearly perfect. He is determined to get you the best experience as a visitor to South Africa and he did that for our group.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Savvy_visiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive D, Owner at The Cape Town Tour Guide Co., responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind and generous words! This inspires us to continue to strive towards this ethic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden Colorado
1 review
“If you want the best tour guide in Capetown...Clive is your man.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Clive de Bruyne was our tour guide in Capetown for our family of five. He was the BEST!!! He accomodated all of our requests and was extremely fun. He was knowledgable, personable, and took care of all of our needs. Our family adored him and we are hoping we can host him in Colorado. By the time we left we felt we were leaving a good friend. He was great with the kids (ages 16-22) and truly made a difference in their lives by sharing his views. His love of South Africa was apparent and he is someone that is making a difference there now. We loved him. Our trip would not have been the same without him.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive D, Owner at The Cape Town Tour Guide Co., responded to this review, November 13, 2014
What great fun we had! Thank you for the memories and the adventures and thank you for your kind review and photos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham Uk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Kalahari tour”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable 10 day tour with Clive - excellent organisation, comfortable vehicle and good cooking in his potjei pot, even for vegetarians! He was very knowledgeable about the geography and geology of the area, as well as wild-life and plants. He planned the itinerary around our requests and this tour was the highlight of our month in South Africa. Every day we had an unexpected "bonus", whether it was seeing the cheetah or African wild cat or sunrise over the Kalahari and the final day's bonus was the cave paintings. Absolutely amazing!He has a very good sense of humour and was very considerate of all our needs. We highly recommend him.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hikkihils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive D, Owner at The Cape Town Tour Guide Co., responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Thank you so much for writing about your experience. I have fond memories of our Kalahari adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“superb tour guide”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We are traveling a lot .We had many tour guides in the past.Clive was the best guide we ever had.friendly,knowledgeable,smart and highly professional.To make a long story short, Clive is recommened with no objections to the ones who want the best treatment.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank joseph h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clive ROCKS !!1”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I brought a small group of friends to discover my original homeland of South Africa. Clive de Bruyne was assigned as our personal guide for 5 days while in Cape Town and the wine country. He was loved by all and became more of a member of our group than "our guide". He is personable, funny, super smart and more importantly, just a really, really nice guy. We left a friend when we said goodbye....a friend that hopefully I will keep for many years to come.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank milboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cape Town Tour Guide Co. also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to The Cape Town Tour Guide Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing