We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best way to see Cape Town!”

PG Tops Travel and Tours - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We do what we love and we love what we do. PG Tops and sister company Luxury Safaris promises to show you why Cape Town, the Garden Route and our wonderful wildlife and game parks ensure the holiday of a lifetime! All tours are fully private and customized.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best way to see Cape Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked two day tours with PG Tops tours and Roelof was our guide. We corresponded with him via email before our arrival in Cape Town. He responded quickly to all of our questions. He arrived at our hotel promptly and was flexible with rearranging the schedule to work around the rainy weather. We rode in style in an impeccably clean BMW along the coast to Hermanus to see the whales. We stopped on the way back to CT at a farm stand to enjoy tea and delicious local pastries. During our city tour of CT he willingly made side trips that we requested. He shared with us details about the language, culture and history of the area. Roelof was professional, polite, knowledgable as well as witty and attentive. We felt like we had spent two days with a family friend. This was our first experience with a private tour and the one on one attention made our visit a memorable one.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank southrngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    20
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended the Cape Town tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

With only two days notice Peter managed to arrange a five star tour of Cape Town for me.

I only had a single day from landing in the morning to see as much as possible because of work commitments for my remaining days.

Yolonda was my guide & is a great talker, she’s the perfect tonic to a city full of spirit as we cruised around in a BMW.

The different districts, Signal Hill, vineyard and sunset drive back for dinner at V&A.

Peter had even arranged beers on Long street to party into the next day.

Thank you for both a memorable first day in Cape Town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank R0B_Barton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Service and Excellent Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Booked all our tours with PG Tops and it was a great decision to so. Our guide, Peter, was very knowledgeable and fun to talk to. He was very kind and considerate of us, and we got to see so many amazing things throughout Cape Town. Most notably I was interested in climbing a mountain while I was here and Peter actually drove me to Lion's Head and climbed the mountain with me. He did it for no charge and said it was his absolute pleasure to do so. Very nice tour guide, and a very professional and friendly tour company. I highly recommend them for their hospitality and excellent service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Could not be better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went with Roelof from PG Tops on a day tour of the Cape Peninsula, including stops at Kommetjie, Cape Point and at the penguin sanctuary. Roelof was knowledgeable, friendly and considerate of all our needs. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeonV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cape Town tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Just finished the 2nd tour booked through PG Tops. Day 1 was a city tour. Day 2 was a trip to wine country visiting Stellenbosch with lunch in Francshoek. I cannot say enough about the 2 tours. The guide Roelff was amazing, the sites we saw gave us a remarkable taste of what Cape Town is about. Our stay has been nothing short of awsome.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 511GaryK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PG Tops Travel and Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to PG Tops Travel and Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing