We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very inspirational.”
Review of Wellness Cafe

Wellness Cafe
Ranked #25 of 30 Dessert in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: Eating out can be tricky when you follow a special diet, especially if you're travelling. The Wellness Cafe is a great spot to grab a meal or takeaway no matter what's on your daily menu. Start your day with a healthy breakfast, pick your favourite meals from our healthy lunch buffet, or indulge in a decadent slice of gluten-free cake. You can pop in and check your email on our free wi-fi over an energising raw juice or superfood smoothie at any time, too. Everything we serve is freshly made in our cafe, so you know you're getting the best.
Restaurant details
Description: Eating out can be tricky when you follow a special diet, especially if you're travelling. The Wellness Cafe is a great spot to grab a meal or takeaway no matter what's on your daily menu. Start your day with a healthy breakfast, pick your favourite meals from our healthy lunch buffet, or indulge in a decadent slice of gluten-free cake. You can pop in and check your email on our free wi-fi over an energising raw juice or superfood smoothie at any time, too. Everything we serve is freshly made in our cafe, so you know you're getting the best.
Shiplake, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very inspirational.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a great place. Lots of different choices nada good atmosphere. We had curry but were really spoilt for choice. There's an upstairs as well as an outside seating area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AGARTON797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Such great potencial.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Love the location, nice atmosphere. Ate there several times when Storm (head chef) was still in charge, it was great back then, but since then the magic touch is missing. The buffet is okay, but big time over-priced, it just does not make sense. Also, sometimes, not a single dish from the buffet is available without egg, meat or dairy. Can be quite annoying if coming especially to have a meal without, and not find any.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stumbled here while shopping Wellness Centre and was really impressed by the flavours despite their menu sounding bland! The prices were rather high but it's a great place to relax after some shopping.
Very green theme so I would recommend this place to the health fanatics as it's conveniently situated in a very well presented health shop. I personally think it's too expensive to frequent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoydna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Green”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Almost everything is organic and one can go green, lots of shops to visit in the warehouse, I enjoy popping into every little shop. One can also find organic wines.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I am a regular.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Love going there. The service is fantastic, the staff just cant do enough for you. the food is also fantastic and great for those who are trying to be healthy.Part of the family

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AfricanStoryTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wellness Cafe also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Wellness Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing