We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Convenient & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Ranked #51 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient & Comfortable”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here two nights and will stay four more in another 2 days. The location of the hotel is right on the main street of Cape Town. It is quite close to the V & A Waterfront. You could walk it in 15-20 minutes but the hotel provides a shuttle service to the waterfront - so that is quite cool. The rooms themselves are spotless clean and spacious with most of the basic amenities. Breakfast spread is good but the A la carte menu in the restaurant in the evening leaves a little to be desired. My little one who loves Pizza's has developed an aversion after tasting one at the hotel. Other than that, staff is very friendly and the rooms have a decent view of the Table Mountain. Definitely a great hotel to stay while in Cape Town.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view of the Table Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJPINGLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Greetings DJPINGLE,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that our location worked so well for you. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    344
    113
    30
    17
See reviews for
91
266
51
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I spent a Friday night at the Sun Terrace resturant with 3 on my girlfriends. We came to enjoy a few drinks and enjoy the view of Table Mountain.

The weather was unseasonally warm and sitting outside was lovely.

Happy hour saw 2 cocktails for the price of 1 being offered between 5 and 6. The food platter ordered was good. Just what was needed after a few drinks.

The service was decent.

The venue is intimate. So it fills up quickly. Smoking is permitted and I found it was a little much at times but I am not a smoker and therefore sensitive to that sort of thing.

The memorable event that Friday was the live entertainment. 2 guys with a guitar and violin who apparently are part of the marketing team at the Radisson played for two hours. They were amazing. An absolute treat. I really hope the management keep this arrangement going.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Donne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Donne2014,

Thank you for taking a moment to give us some feedback on your experience of our Sunroof Terrace. Its our hidden gem and we're delighted that you had the chance to experience it. The live entertainment was a first for the Sunroof Terrace but not to worry, it won't be the last.

Kind regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night a week ago, and it has a fantastic view on Table Mountain.
The hotel has a very nice roof that looks the Central town.
Hotel is clean, comfi and the service was good as well

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Greetings to bmyg from sunny South Africa

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad to read that our location worked in your favour during your recent stay with us. Cape Town city is full of great views and exciting things to experience. We're very happy to be in the center of all this. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The accommodation facilities were excellent. The front office/reception staff were extremely helpful and always friendly. What impressed me most about my stay, however, is the honesty and integrity of the staff. I mistakenly forgot a few items (some very valuable) in one of the cupboards when I checked out. I discovered this when I arrived home and phoned the hotel the next day. They retrieved all of the items, and a colleague of mine collected them the following day and they have been safely returned to me. I am truly grateful and wish to commend all hotel staff who assisted me - their professional integrity and honest approach to customer service is fantastic, and I will most definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Thomas J

As you can imagine this kind of feedback makes me extremely proud of the entire team at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. This goes totally in line with one of our core values "being host" and offering genuine and honest hospitality.

We thank you for your comment and look forward to welcoming you back on future travels to Cape Town.

Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

-check-in was fine seeing it was the cycling race weekend
-room was modern as I like them
-very close to my office so I could literally walk
-roof restaurant experience is a must - I had the loveliest battered Hake & Chips - very well presented by an attentive waiter. the ambience & music are the best in my view. I would not recommend the ground floor dining area if you are going to miss out on this even though they order the meals from that restaurant it's all efficient
-Wifi good
-breakfast has limited choices but ok
-all was well until I saw a.....gosh a cockroach on the desk while working! Thought I would not include that here but after 3 weeks of not getting any communication about this from the hotel I decided to go right ahead and include.

Room Tip: top floor. noise from busy road traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rato_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear rato_11,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not approached earlier with communication regarding your concerns. We value and respect feedback from all our guests and once again we apologise that your situation was not handled in accordance to the high standards we strive to uphold at the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore.

We trust that this unfortunate incident will not permanently taint your impression of our property and that your future travels will find you staying with us one again.

Yours in good faith,

Jim Schleich
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel was hard to find , it looks more like an office block , next to a chemist and behind a taxi rank BUT don't be put off.. it is a lovely chic hotel in the heart of the Cape Town business district and it has been beautifully face- lifted. It had a distinctive European feel and the rooms are spacious with great city bowl views. The modern concept of the bathroom within the room is well done here, and the beds very comfortable. Great shower. Separate loo.The work space and coffee station are fit for purpose and I liked the wide window sills you can sit on. The sky bar seemed popular with non- residents and served a very nice snack platter. You can request underground parking , which you will be charged for. I said to our travel agent that all they needed to improve on was good directions on the confirmation letter , very cute hotel , great value for money , ideal for the business traveller or couples wishing to see the city and be close to all attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Greetings Faye J,

I would like to thank you for taking a moment to review and rate your recent stay with us. It makes us very proud to read about a guest that has truly enjoyed their stay. I am sure that your travels will bring you back to our door in the future, be it for business or pleasure!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okavango Delta, Botswana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Park Inn. The room is exactly what you expect; comfortable, clean and it has a big window with view over the city. The service however, is very inconsistent, especially in the Food & Beverage department. Room service was excellent on the first night (thanks to Leroy) but very dissapointing on the last evening - we waited for over an hour and the quality of food (ceasar salad) was nothing (!!) as before. Also the quality of the breakfast was erratic and the service for coffee & tea not sharp at all. I would still recommend the hotel for a short stay because of its location, the rooms, and the friendly Front Office staff, but the hotel should definitely focus on doing things consistently (!) correct. We stayed at the Park Inn Johannesburg (Sandton) recently and it was (unfortunately for us) better than Cape Town Foreshore.
Side note for people with large vehicles; the parking is very tricky with steep ramps.

Room Tip: The higher, the better because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AM_Letschert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear AM_Letschert,

We appreciate your feedback regarding the room service consistancy. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to the restaurant management so they may address this situation with our Food and Drink department to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.

Thank you again for your comments and kind regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
935 reviews
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,819 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#45 of 106 in Cape Town Central
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#61 of 106 in Cape Town Central
917 reviews
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#55 of 106 in Cape Town Central
322 reviews
Strand Tower Hotel
#49 of 106 in Cape Town Central
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Address: 29 Heerengracht Street | Foreshore, Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#46 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#47 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#51 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South Africa's oldest city and the most visited destination in Africa, the 4 star, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is ideally situated in the vibrant central business district. From this four-star hotel in Cape Town, guests can walk to the International Convention Centre (CTICC) as well as to the lively Victoria & Alfred, Waterfront. Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is designed to meet the needs of international tourists and offers modern facilities, comfortable interiors and a service-minded attitude. Guests can enjoy a refreshing cool down in the rooftop splash pool or work out in the hotel's gym. Enjoy pre-dinner drinks at Harald's Bar and Terrace overlooking Table Mountain before dining in the hotels signature eatery RBG Bar & Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cape Town Foreshore South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing