We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Nearby Hotels
$119
$101
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$171
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$762
$733
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$116
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$752
$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$549
$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$154
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$197
$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
$184
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
333
441
138
40
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
441
138
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartable mountainbusiness roomhotel shuttlefree shuttlebusiness districtplunge poollong streettop floorsuperior roomconference centerattending a conferencehotel is centrally locatedshuttle servicethe hotel offersenjoyable staywater front
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 973 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We drove here with our rental car, the address will bring you to the main entrance, but the parking lot is actually at the back (so from the entrance you'll have to circle around the block to enter the parking lot). We missed the entrance as trees were blocking it, so we were circling around anyways, which made it easy for us to notice the parking lot sign. We told them we would need parking spot when we made the reservation (make sure to tell them ahead of time), it looks like they don't have a lot of spots, when we were there, they were pretty much all taken up. And they write your name and date of stay on each spot so its not first come first serve. Parking is not free.

We were welcomed at the parking lot where they told us our parking spot. We then proceed to lobby to check-in.

Room had really strong cigarette smell (we wanted non-smoking) so we called them up and requested a change - this did take quite a while - probably 15mins or more. And we waited just in the hallway since the smell was so strong... so room for improvement there.

Free wi-fi for all Radisson members, and its free to join.

Rooms was very clean and of good size. Large window with nice view of the mountain and town.

We made good use of the complimentary car service (they will take you and pick you up anywhere within 5km). So we went to V.A. Waterfront, then dinner on Long Street and back to hotel. Next morning, even after we checked out, they still allowed us to use the car service, so we went to the District Six Museum.

Overall, great location, clean rooms, excellent service. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oli0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Good day Oli0612

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!


Regards,
Jim Schleich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Did a conference at this hotel and the people were so helpful. The rooms are not too bad but be careful as after 10 PM there is no room service so not good if land in the middle of the night. The swimming pool is very small and looks more like a fish pond. The hotel is in the middle of the city and there is small traffic noise they have a great bar on the 11th floor with happy hour from five till six pm. I would stay here again

Room Tip: take a room with view of flatop mountain
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Good day stevecave,

I was a pleaseure to host you and your conference. We are happy that out hotel could accommodate your needs. As happy as you are to return to us, we are happy to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Centrally located, friendly hotel. Excellent food-relaxed vibe.Pool and bar deck with great views of table mountian.Close to V.A. waterfront.Great shopping close by in Long+Loop street.Lots of cafe/bars/restrants within minutes by free car service at hotel. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank johnhH9615IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hello johnhH9615IL,

We're happy to be seen as your home away from home! Thank you for taking a moment to rate and review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent a couple of nights at this hotel and were thoroughly impressed. The staff were more than helpful and friendly. Our room faced the road but we had no road noise and great views of Table Mountain. The room was clean and very comfortable. Had no problems at all. Breakfast was great with a broad selection and again friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiebacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Aussiebacchus,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the view of Table Mountain. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Jim Schleich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Good Hotel, But lacks professional service to Club members, Rooms are clean, breakfast is good, Internet is cheap, room noise is a problem as you can hear what is happening on the outside of the room I.E the corridors Staff need to explain better what the process of checking in is althogether tho it is a good place to sleep over i do reccomend it

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Rudi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you Rudi R,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you consider us good value for money. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews