We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Tulbagh Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fountains Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capetonian Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urban Hip Icon Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel on St Georges(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town North Wharf(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Southern Sun The Cullinan(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveler rating
322
433
137
38
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
433
137
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartable mountainbusiness roomhotel shuttlefree shuttlebusiness districtplunge poollong streettop floorsuperior roomconference centerattending a conferencehotel is centrally locatedshuttle servicethe hotel offersenjoyable staywater front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 950 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is conveniantly located. Nice decor and the room is very comfortable. It has excellent views of table mountain and is close to most major routes. They offer a 5km radius transport service which is very handy. It has a lovely pool and a small handy gym that has the necessary equipment.
The service however needs to be worked on. I stayed there for 4 days. On the second day, the bathroom was not cleaned. I had a parking bay at the hotel and they spelt my name incorrectly (This was corrected after I notified the hotel).
The staff at the breakfast restaurant werent the most friendly, they seemed abit glum and one of the chef's was worse. I am vegetarian and since i was eating the same meal practically everyday for breakfast (note: they do not change the breakfast menu day on day) i noticed that the every second day the meal was horrible. The fried potatoes and mushrooms were oily and the baked beans were tasteless. The bar staff at the top of the hotel were excellent. Polite and efficient.

Room Tip: Get a room that has a view of the mountain, its beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rushil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I am in Cape Town quite often and I always stay here. It is a really cool hotel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel very welcome, like they are really pleased to see you back.

Good location, great burgers and the roof top bar is really nice for a sundowner or nightcap. Always good to open the curtains as see Table Mountain, or clouds and rain.

Nice big showers, too!


If you get parking on level two, it tests you driving skills a bit as it is quote cramped, that is the only small flaw.

Wi-Fi is okay, not spectacular but it works. Location is spot on, you can walk to the Convention Centre and even the WaterFront if you don't mind a little stroll.

Been coming here for a quite a while and not likely to change.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Hello Mr F,

Thank you for the amazing feedback. As much as you enjoy staying here, we enjoy having you. Its great when our guests make the time to interact with us.

I trust we'll see you again in the very near future.

Regards,
Jason Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Location, Location, Location at an affordable price. This hotel is located at a prime area in Capetown and is walking distance from most of the nice places, Long Street (Bars), Green Market square (Local Shopping) and V&A Waterfront. They have a free shuttle to drop and pickup from the waterfront which is amazing. The rooftop bar and restaurant has phenomenal views of the table mountain. The rooms are clean and room service is great too. Its just 5 mins walk from Civic Center, which is where you can take the bus to and from the airport costing just R57 per person. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Fantastic view of the mountain from our room. Lovely decor and gorgeous room, really lovely bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, great choice and well presented. Only bad bit was our room service meal, badly undercooked but it was promptly deducted from the bill with no fuss. The roof bar and terrace was lovely but hold on to your hats as it gets very windy! Would definately stay again. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Well done .

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dormer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located in a very good view distance with Table Mountain, just a few mins to waterfront there are so many restaurants. In the morning when get up you can look at the Table Mountain through the window your will get an amazing feeling. The room is very clean and new, even the breakfast is very good and has lots choise.

Room Tip: higher floors and face roadside
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews