We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, location & excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good value, location & excellent service”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good value, offering modern, clean, sizeable accommodation, in a central & accessible location, all backed up by some great service. Well recommended and will stay again. Staff were extremely helpful in regards to parking of the vehicle, as well as a late collection of the vehicle after check-out as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    371
    119
    32
    18
See reviews for
104
289
54
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very nice newly renovated hotel in a convenient downtown location.

Beautiful roofdeck with views and nice spot for cocktails and snacks.

Pool is for show, not really for use, but you're not in cape town to hang out in the pool, and there's a great little gym to workout in.

Staff were very friendly and helped me solve a problem replacing a lost orthotic i left on the plane.

Parking is tight, make sure to reserve your spot in advance (like most things in SA). It's also physically tight - not easy with a big car to manoever. But it's secure and convenient to have.

Easy walk to Long Street from the hotel and very central location to access everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peregrinejfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at the hotel over new year 2013. Staff were attentive and the rooms although small was well appointed. The beds were really comfortable. A big bonus was the variety available at the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Remember to prebook parking as the parking garage is very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjaartvdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Rooms
Upon check-in, I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The rooms were clean and obviously new/recently renovated. The room has an open concept bathroom and is best suited for couples. I have also stayed at the Radisson Blu V&A Waterfront and though the Park Inn is the lower ranked hotel, I prefer the rooms here. Unfortunately, my room did not boast a good view, but some rooms have a lovely view of the city and Table Mountain.

Location
The hotel is centrally located in the downtown area. In my opinion, it is not within walking distance to the V&A Waterfront. However, the waterfront is a short drive away (about 10 minutes) and the hotel offers a free car service. If the hotel car is not readily available, a taxi ride only costs R30.

Amenities
This hotel is a middle ranked hotel within the Radisson chain of properties. Its ranking is evident in the smaller lobby, breakfast area, swimming pool and gym. However, this was not an issue because it met my expectations for a mid-tier property.

Service
The front desk service was excellent. The front desk staff also fulfilled the role of concierge. Both Grant and Imraan, catered to my tourism needs any time of day. They were always attentive and responsive. If information was not readily available, they would do research and call me in my guest room with the info.

Housekeeping was good as far as cleanliness is concerned, however, they would knock and simultaneously enter the room. At one time, my significant other was not fully dressed. Housekeeping should knock and allow guests to respond/grant access to the room when they are present.

In general, all of the hotel staff were cordial and greeted with a smile and welcoming demeanor.

Food
A breakfast buffet at the RBG Grill was included in the room rate. The buffet was adequate and included an omelet/pancake station. The food ordered from RBG’s menu at lunchtime (not included in the room rate) was tasty.

Value
I stayed here over 5 nights that included New Year’s Eve and the Nights approaching New Year’s Eve. Most properties were charging premium rates over the “holiday” season. However, the Park Inn’s rates were reasonable and provided and exceptional value for the cost.

I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff are very helpful and patient even though they were dealing with Christmas year end functions as well. The security is great and the view is amazing. Very central to all our meetings and close to all attractions. Most evenings we got back after 21;00 but the restaurant was always willing to deliver a meal to your room with a smile.

Great stay! Will definitely recommend it to our other staff when visiting Cape Town

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Best thing about the hotel is probably the staff, very helpful and pleasant - from the reception to the bar. Rooms comfortable, though not luxurious. Great view, but the early morning sun made the room hot (shame to close the curtains). Good breakfast buffet. A few min walk from the Conference Centre so we could sneak back lunchtime for a good lunch on the lovely roof top terrace over looking Table Mountain. The pool is splash pool, not a swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr7London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was our first hotel in South Africa and was really good. I think, first time seems it all like at photos in internet :) Front office staff was friendly, but we had to wait for our room till 2pm, because we arrived too early, so we spent the time at the rooftop bar with amazing view on the Table Mountaint. Prices were good and service excellent!There is a small pool too, but its really small :)
Rooms are not very big, but there is everything you need.And a great plus was the safety!
Location was good as well, app. 15min. on foot to Waterfront (in the evening take a cab!)
I would sure recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swisssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#46 of 109 in Cape Town Central
791 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
983 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#51 of 109 in Cape Town Central
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#22 of 109 in Cape Town Central
505 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#59 of 109 in Cape Town Central
987 reviews
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#31 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Address: 29 Heerengracht Street | Foreshore, Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#46 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#47 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#51 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South Africa's oldest city and the most visited destination in Africa, the 4 star, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is ideally situated in the vibrant central business district. From this four-star hotel in Cape Town, guests can walk to the International Convention Centre (CTICC) as well as to the lively Victoria & Alfred, Waterfront. Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is designed to meet the needs of international tourists and offers modern facilities, comfortable interiors and a service-minded attitude. Guests can enjoy a refreshing cool down in the rooftop splash pool or work out in the hotel's gym. Enjoy pre-dinner drinks at Harald's Bar and Terrace overlooking Table Mountain before dining in the hotels signature eatery RBG Bar & Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cape Town Foreshore South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing