We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bezzieb”

Bugz Family Playpark
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bugz Family PlayPark is the largest playpark in the Western Cape! WOW! We have a world of activities for kids who love climbing, jumping, running, exploring, thinking and engaging with a range of zones we've worked very hard to build. You see everything we've built has a purpose - to help bright buttons grow through play. Our massive outdoor playground will challenge little minds, work little muscles and burn off some of that endless energy the right way. Our magnificent indoor area is for kids aged 2-10 and filled with obstacles, challenges and imagination-expanding FUN! We say no to keeping kids bored indoors all day and yes to learning through play, it's The Bugz Way.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bezzieb”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A fantastic day out with the kids, great selection of activities, good value food and drinks on offer.
Well trained staff that seemed to enjoy their work, a rare find in Cape Town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BezzieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    54
    11
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Birthday Party Venue for Youngsters”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is an excellent day out for the kids. There is variety, fun and it caters for quite a wide kids age range. Not quite on international standards yet, but kids dont mind that! :-)

Helpful?
Thank Sherry877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place for parents with kids under 8”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have been more times than I can remember. Excellent, super-child friendly playareas, activities food and facilities!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always a great time for young and old(Beware the food queue)”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Bugz is a regular feature on our yearly calender.
Its a fantastic place to spend the day with the family.
There's so much to do for children (1 - 10years).
The queues for the food or other refreshments are alway very very long and the service is always very bad.
Unfortunately its the only option and is thus a necessary evil.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank happyhands01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Bugz Playpark”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We visited during the week so rides were none exisistent which was a pity. The cafeteria/shop has been upgraded and seems much better.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank UrsulaD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bugz Family Playpark also viewed

Century City, Cape Town
 
Bellville, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Bugz Family Playpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing