We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$168
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$118
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
$190
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$651
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$538
$427
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
10
34
20
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
34
20
13
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 90 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Forget about sleep, the gulls will keep you awake. The staff are super friendly and the room was adequate except for the peeling paint in the bathroom,cracked tiles and the fact that if you take a shower the bathroom gets flooded. Nice location but the terrace from our room looked straight onto a roof and an adjacent building with loads of rubbish on it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This Hotel is actually not too bad untill you have a problem. They advertise Flat SCreen TV's, Airconditioning but:
1) Tv is a box TV on a stand
2) The aircondioner wasn't working
3) No Koffee in the room
4) The manager (Ivan) is unsympathetic to customer complaints and basically tells you to get lost.
I have stayed here a number of times and have now had 2 incidents that when raised with management have been told basically to get lost. This will definitely be my last stay here and I would advise you to avoid if at all possible

Room Tip: Advise: Rooms in another Hotel would be a wiser choice!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 007djr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Excellent stay! the staff were helpful always willing to assist. Lisa and Jones worked hard to ensure that all our needs were taken care of.

The hotel could improve on general cleanliness.

Overall an excellent stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanmel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Amalfi makes you feel very much at home and this is all down to the great staff they've hot. From Shawn, Sharone and Mercy in room service to the delightful Lisa at the Front Desk, the staff were always forthcoming with solutions to every requests whether directly related to their own service ot personal yo we guests, even offering many times their own plugs to help with phone charging (as South Africa ONLY uses the round plugs as opposed to my country which has more variety)

Shawn's suggestions of places to go were spot on!

The location of the hotel is also a top draw. You are never really ahort of shops, restaurants, bank
ATMs etc on the long stretch called Regent Road. Amalfi also has the sea just behind it and you can get to Table Mountain and Cams Bay under 10 mins.

Amalfiis a simple hitel which does not promise nor offer luxury, but it more than makes up for this with the genuine warmth of its staff.

I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose tooms overlooking the street. Nice view guaranteed.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I can't really complain as the room was less than € 60 but the room was absolutely not what I was expecting. The waterfront is not walking distance, the area is not cozy and the help is nice only because they want you to eat at their restaurant. There was nothing executive about the stained carpet room were I found rodent excrement and being a 10 minute walk to the rough side of the waterfront has little to do with Amalfi. By the way, there's no SPA at the hotel as it means shopping center in African and has nothing to do with a steam room...

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank Mangosdead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews