We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC DAY OUT IN CAPE PENINSULA”

Cape Tours With Mac
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cape Tours With Mac is an Owner Run Tour Business based in Cape Town , operating since 2006 who specialise in Tailor Made Tours. Going the extra Mile to Help you Enjoy the Holiday of a Lifetime Touring at Your Own Pace.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Mac's friendliness and willingness to meet my needs set the seal on the day. He was at the 'top of his game' and shared his encyclopedic knowledge enthusiatically and honestly.
I never felt under pressure, the day was so relaxing and enjoyable the time flew by. Luckily we had brilliant weather as well. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

1  Thank JPArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeToursWithMac, Owner at Cape Tours With Mac, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2015

Always preferred when the weather is like we had it on our day out but funny enough in the rain I would have visited a few other estates that you also would have enjoyed , so I am looking forward to showing you win elands in the rain as well.
Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

I first used Mac's services back in 2010 when I first moved to Cape Town and have since then recommended him to friends and family who have been over visiting and everyone has thoroughly enjoyed their trips and had nothing but good to say about their experiences. Unfortunately we've all been a bit slow to upload reviews - sorry Mac! Every tour I've done with Mac has been great, he has lots of knowledge about the local area, plus he's very interested in wildlife, so knows all the best places to spot animals. I will be booking another wine tour with him this january, it's fabulous to have a private tour with our friends, Mac ALWAYS knows the best places to go and we have a lot of fun with him. We've also found his prices to be the best around, particularly for what you get, Mac always goes the extra mile for you, plus he'll personalise the tour so you can basically go where ever you want!

2  Thank looneyroisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeToursWithMac, Owner at Cape Tours With Mac, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2015

It was a Great pleasure showing you around this beautiful part of the World and I am glad you have so much appreciation for South Africa's Wonderful Wines. I am looking forward to your daughter joining us for a Winelands tour when she is old enough.
Wishing you and your family every success in your transfer to South Africa.
Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We decided to pick one of many Companies doing tours from Cape Town and decided on Cape Tours With Mac mainly due to the name and also due to the fact we got the whole car to ourselves cheaper than any others we saw. His cell is [--].
Mac himself was the best thing that happened to us and we had so much fun with him and also talking to other tourists who had all done similar tours but had seen far less than us. Our main extras others seemed to have missed were a 40 minute walk between the lighthouse and Cape of Good Hope , Rhodes Memorial a magnificent setting , a spot where a familly of Dassies lived , fresh fish and fishing boats in a lovely harbour ( name has gone for moment sorry Mac ) , feeding Ostriches, Able Seamen Just Nuisances life story in pictures and animals of all shapes and sizes including Whales , Penguins , Eiland and Baboons ( who stole from the Table next to us )
We were so impressed we did 2 further days touring wine estates and that was another few tales and I will post our experiences later.
Nothing was to much trouble for Mac even when we had left a camera behind we simply took a different route back allowing us to see more rather than the same again.
You Rock Mac

2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeToursWithMac, Owner at Cape Tours With Mac, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2015

It was so pleasant spending time with your family and thank you for making the day so special. It is always so easy to tailor make tours like we did when people like you are so appreciative. We may not have been able to visit so many attractions without your input and I am very glad you worked so well with me , especially feeding the ostriches and standing on their eggs Lol !!
Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My fiance and I heard about cape tours with mac through a friend and decided to book him for a half day wine tour. Because there were 6 of us we got the tour all to ourselves! We got picked up on time from our hotel and off we went to some of the wine farms around Franschhoek and Stellenbosch. We found Mac to be really friendly and very knowledgeable about the history of the surrounding area. I think we went to about 4 or 5 different wine estates and all of the tastings were free of charge!!! We had an absolute ball and would use Mac's services again if we come back to Cape Town without a doubt.

1  Thank russell j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeToursWithMac, Owner at Cape Tours With Mac, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2015

My new Wonderful Scottish and Irish friends I don't think I have laughed so much on a Winelands tour ever. If you ever give up your day job the World is Your Oyster. Definitely a pleasure to spend so much time with you and I am looking forward to giving your friends the Usual VIP treatment next month.
All the very best
Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Google Translation

Thank LazzeLuring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeToursWithMac, Owner at Cape Tours With Mac, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Tours With Mac also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape Tours With Mac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing