We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”
Review of Reuben's

Reuben's
Ranked #107 of 1,147 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
183 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Delicious food, excellent service, fast and efficient.
setting is modern but cosy and comfortable.
Even the teenagers found something they liked on the huge Christmas buffet.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PascaleV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    96
    60
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nice Service , excellent atmosphere, long waiting time and not the food we ordered.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We went to a Lot of nice places, but this was really no Good experience. They questioned us for a reservation but there were many tables empty. The soup was a drink - nothing like noodles or chicken - we ordered a chicken noodle soup. Instead of my Vietnam shrimps i got a kingklip which was looking nicer than what i really ordered. After 2 minutes my Vietnam shrimps came, but they were looking like italian Pasta con scampi. I was missing the Vietnam style at all. Concierge was very Sorry and we didnt have to Pay for the Food . Wine was okay. Sorry there is alot of work which has to be done in the kitchen....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Horstis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food, perfect service”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Had peppered Tuna and the Canneloni desert. Both dishes were excellent. The service was very attentive and pleasant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mebneter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, and highly enjoyable!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This restaurant was excellent as the staff were very friendly and helpful, The food here was spectacular and it was a very short wait for the food to arrive. So I highly recommend this hotel to everyone, from my experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanro567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
127 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I had breakfast here, and it was quite a selection. They have a buffet, and you also have the option to place an order, the price was all inclusive per person. So much great food to eat so little stomach space :p

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZeeGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reuben's also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town, Western Cape
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Reuben's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing