We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun time at Aquila Game Reserve”

African Blue Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: African Blue Tours has been operating successfully since 2001 and are able to offer you a wide range of the best day and multi-day tours and safaris throughout South Africa. Private tours are our speciality and ensure a more leisurely tour experience at your own pace, allowing us to remain totally flexible to your needs and customise a really special day.
Nürnberg
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun time at Aquila Game Reserve”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Thanks to David, who not only organized the trip to Aquila Reserve on a short term but also helped us finding a great appartment in Camps Bay, we really had a great time at the Reserve. We booked the self-drive Safari and as David promised it was really easy to find. Rooms where nice, our family cottage was quite big and we had enough time to relax and ejoy the view over the Karoo from the terrace. On our two game drives we saw all the Big 5 and our guide was very informative and funny as well. Unless Aquila is nothing like Krueger Park it is really an outdoor safari experience rather than a visit at the Zoo.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Antje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    18
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rostock, Germany
1 review
“Perfect organization”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I used African Blue Tours for a 3-day-safari trip. Although it was on short-notice everything went very well and David did everything to make my wishes come true. The accommodation, transport and safari were exactly like it was described before or even better. It was just an awesome experience and I can definitely recommend to book with African Blue Tours. Thank you, David!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
African_Blue, Owner at African Blue Day Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi Anne
So happy to hear you had an "awesome experience" on your Kruger Lodge Safari, hope you had some good animal sightings.
All the best for the remainder of your internship in South Africa.
Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel agent, San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“they are good”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I used them last time for a tour of the winelands.. guide was really nice and professional. nice tour.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank christy2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One day is not enough”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I took the Cape Peninsula Experience with David on our trip of October this year. And what an experience it was! David made sure we could tailor our trip to our liking. So THANK YOU very much David!!!! The only thing we regret is that we couldn't spend more time with you.

Angelia

Helpful?
Thank Angelialai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
African_Blue, Owner at African Blue Day Tours, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi Angelia
Thank you for your feedback.
It was an absolute pleasure personally showing yourself and Chan around our beautiful Cape Peninsula for the day and I do hope you had an equally good time on the arranged tours in Johannesburg and along our beautiful Garden Route.
Your "complaint" of needing to spend more time is a common one :-)
Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breathtaking Cape Peninsula Tour”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I were on our Honeymoon and we took the chance to go on a one day Cape Peninsula Tour. We had already booked a private 4 day and 3 night Cape Agulhas & Garden Route Tour with our guide David Smith (African Blue Tours Owner) so it was an obvious choice for us to book this one day tour. We were joined by 3 lovely ladies from South America and a cool guy from Italy. The one day Cape Peninsula Tour is must for any visitor to Cape Town and you will find it difficult to beat African Blue Tours. David is a fantastic tour guide, who has lived in Camps Bay all his life, his knowledge and passion for Cape Town is truly infectious. Cape Town and the Peninsula is definitely the most beautiful and most breathtaking places on earth and my wife and I will definitely be coming back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank whimesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
African_Blue, Owner at African Blue Day Tours, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi Mike & Vicky
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and once again well done on jumping the World's Highest Bungy ... in the rain!
I hope your South African wedding at The Oysterbox Hotel was another amazing day for you two!
Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed African Blue Day Tours also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to African Blue Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing