We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Such a lovely day with Baz Bus"”

Baz Bus - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.31*
and up
Full-Day Cape Point & Cape Peninsula Sightseeing Tour from Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At only R750, the Baz Bus Cape Peninsula full day tour includes a morning snack, picnic lunch, guided commentary and all entrance fees, making it the most affordable and fun way to see the Cape Peninsula! Start the day with a scenic drive via Camps Bay Beach and the 12 Apostles. Stop at Hout Bay Harbour (optional boat trip to Seal Island), marvel at the views from Chapman's Peak Drive and visit the penguin colony in Simon's Town. Our last stop, the spectacular Cape Point Nature Reserve, will put you on a natural high for the rest of the week! Enjoy a cycle through the scenic reserve (+- 40 mins) followed by a picnic lunch and easy hike to the South-Western most point of Africa (+- 45mins). Departs daily except Tuesdays & Fridays. Baz Bus also offers a Hop-on Hop-off service between the backpacking hostels in South Africa.
Campo Mourao, PR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Such a lovely day with Baz Bus"”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Cape Peninsule Tour was one of the best tours me and my friend took since we've started traveling together (just for record: for almost 10 years!). Our guide Mark and our driver Freddie made it even more special, 'cause besides visiting amazing places we laughed a lot in uncountable moments along the way. We loved it and highly recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank RosanaAFigueiredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for posting a review.

I am excited to hear that you find the Baz Bus tour to be one of the best tours in your 10 years of travelling :)

I'm glad you enjoyed Mark and Freddy's company throughout the day and Thank you fro mentioning you will recommend our tour.

I wish you both many more exciting adventures on your travel.

Kind Regards,
Yumna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    970
    131
    7
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Best thing we did in Cape Town!!! And a MUST if you are visiting!! Bus picked us up on time and our guide was fantastic and great fun. We had a brilliant day thank you so much!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scbpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for posting a review.

I am so happy to hear you found the Baz Bus tour to be the best thing you did Cape Town!

Good to know your guide was fantastic, great fun and that you had a brilliant day.

Thank you for joining us, and I do hope you recommend us to all your friends :)
Enjoy your day.

Kind Regards,
Yumna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cape peninsula tour with mark and Freddie”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing day trip with mark and Freddie!! We visited on 4th August 2014 and the tour was so much fun. The penguins at bolder beach were awesome, and we saw whales off Cape point. Mark was out guide and he was the best tour guide I have ever met - so knowledgeable and friendly, he also gave us great tips for the rest of our trip up the garden route. Such good value for money with the bike ride and an amazing picnic lunch. Thanks for a truly memorable experience.

Helpful?
Thank bethnunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Hi there,

Thank you very much for posting a review.

I am so happy to hear you had a truly memorable experience and also that you found the tour to be such good value for money with all the activities and great lunch.

Great to hear Mark made such an impression on you that you feel his the 'best tour guide' you've have ever met and I'm sure he had a great day with you as well :)

Kind Regards,
Yumna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Loved the Baz Bus!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our tour guide Mark and our driver Freddie were the greatest duo ever! They were very enthusiastic and hilarious. The tour was very informative and fun - and with the included park fees and lunch, it was a really great deal. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Cape Town for the first time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank hell0friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for posting a review.

I am so pleased to hear you found the tour to be a great deal, very informative and fun.

Mark and Freddy are definitely two of a kind and I'm happy to hear they made your day with their enthusiastic and hilarious personalities :)

Thank you for mentioning that you will recommend our tour.

Kind Regards,
Yumna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks for a great day at the Cape!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We loved the Cape Peninsula tour with Baz Bus. Mark Fortuin is a great guide who will make you laugh all the way up to the Cape. Freddie is a great driver! Lunch is really nice. The views are great and the penguins are CUTE!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lijnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Hi there

Thank you posting review.

I am so pleased to hear you love the tour and that the guide and driver was great and made you laugh throughout the day.

Glad you enjoyed the lunch and the visit to the Penguin colony. I agree, the penguins are the cutest ever :)

Hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays.

Kind Regards,
Yumna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baz Bus - Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Baz Bus - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing